Notifications on Android or iOS?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Notifications on Android or iOS?

So I am new to HomeSeer community and have finally been getting things all setup and added to the system.

I was wondering if there anyway to get notifications on my Android phone or iOS iPad for when certain things happens i.e. Door opened, closed, Garage door opened, etc kind of like I get from Wink, SmartThings and IFTTT?

I have not been able to get things totally figured out. I tried some IFTTT recipes but seems cumbersome and it does not work for everything. Only for devices that can be turned on/off, not anything else.

So not sure if I a just missing something simple or if I need to look elsewhere. Either way any help and guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

There's a free Pushover plugin that can send notifications to the Pushover app on ios/Android amongst others. Works great.
    HS 3.0.0.548: 1970 Devices 1149 Events
    Z-Wave 3.0.1.262: 123 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

Sparkman, thanks I will look into it.
      Is it like Pushbullet (I have had that before in the past for other things)?
      Hopefully it is not to difficult to setup or use, but thanks for the suggestions.

Comment

Originally posted by jdkluck View Post
        Sparkman, thanks I will look into it.
        Is it like Pushbullet (I have had that before in the past for other things)?
        Hopefully it is not to difficult to setup or use, but thanks for the suggestions.
        There used to be a plugin for Pushbullet, but I believe that author stopped supporting all of his plugins. If you search the board for Pushbullet, you may find some info on it. I believe it is also possible to send Pushbullet messages without a plugin. I use Google to search the board, just include "site:forums.homeseer.com" in your Google search along with the search term of what you are looking for.
        HS 3.0.0.548: 1970 Devices 1149 Events