Should be a simple event but can't figure out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should be a simple event but can't figure out

I am new to HS3 event, not sure what I missed on a simple event.

I'd like to do the following: during night time, if a door is opened, turn a light on. (If door is left open, do nothing).

First when I select a time condition, "is nigh time" is not available.

Click image for larger version

Name:	conditon1.png
Views:	93
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	1346492

ok, no problem, I will select "time is before sunrise" then and if time is after sunset.... but after I select the first time condition "time is night time" becomes available.

Name:	conditon2.png
Views:	79
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	1346493

It's not a problem, but I am confused why the system is setup this way.

Now moving on to the door sensor, for some reason "device is changed and becomes..." option isn't available on this screen. (although I used it many times in other events)

Name:	condition3.png
Views:	77
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	1346494

I am sure HS3 is capable of doing this, but can't figure out how to set it up.

Originally posted by cjin View Post
    I am new to HS3 event, not sure what I missed on a simple event.

I'd like to do the following: during night time, if a door is opened, turn a light on. (If door is left open, do nothing).

First when I select a time condition, "is nigh time" is not available.

ok, no problem, I will select "time is before sunrise" then and if time is after sunset.... but after I select the first time condition "time is night time" becomes available.

It's not a problem, but I am confused why the system is setup this way.

Now moving on to the door sensor, for some reason "device is changed and becomes..." option isn't available on this screen. (although I used it many times in other events)

I am sure HS3 is capable of doing this, but can't figure out how to set it up.