Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HS3 Randomly Crashes

Hey Guys

I'm a newbie to HS3, and so far I noticed that HS3 seems to be randomly crashing with the following events (see below).

I am running a newly installed Windows 10 pro and newly installed HS3. The following are things that I've tried to fix this:

- Ensured that the PC will not restart automatically after an update
    - Added HS3 Directory as an exception in my Sophos Anti Virus
    - When the system crashes ensured it does not Auto reboot (options in advanced system settings).

After doing the the above, I manually restarted HS3, and i'm going to wait a couple of days to see if it crashes again.

Upon manual restart I noticed that HS3 could not start my ZWave USB adaptor (im using the ZME_USB1), however after a full system restart that problem went away. All seems to be working for now but I also noticed this error within HS3 logs:

I know there is a lot of information here, but does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

Compiling script Startup.vb: compiler initialization failed unexpectedly: 0x80070002
    Mar-11 11:52:07 Error Compiling script Startup.vb: could not find library 'Scheduler.dll'

ASP.Net page: Could not load file or assembly 'HomeSeerUtil, Version=3.0.0.1, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Windows Event Log:

Event ID 1000:

Faulting application name: HSPI_HSTOUCH.exe, version: 3.0.0.68, time stamp: 0x5568a2cd
    Faulting module name: mscorlib.ni.dll, version: 4.6.1586.0, time stamp: 0x575a1299
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x003d0ea2

Event ID: 1026

Application: HSPI_HSTOUCH.exe
    Framework Version: v4.0.30319
    Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Info: System.NullReferenceException
    at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.LogicalCallContext.Propaga teIncomingHeadersToCallContext(System.Runtime.Remoting.Messa ging.IMessage)