Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HS3 linux tts

Dear all,
    I'm testing HS3 under linux (raspbian on raspberry pi 3 B).

I'm a noob in linux.
    All seems to be ok, but for me is impossible to use speak function.

This is the error:
    Code:
    lug-13 12:02:37	 	Error	In Speak: ApplicationName='./speak_to_file.sh', CommandLine=''/home/pi/Downloads/HomeSeer/wave_files/2speak_temphst.wav' 'ciao ciao'', CurrentDirectory='', Native error= Cannot find the specified file-> at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithCreateProcess (System.Diagnostics.ProcessStartInfo startInfo) [0x001ee] in :0 If playing an audio file to a CE device, the file MUST be a .wav file
    I created an event with "Speak something". ("ciao")
    HS3 linux latest version.

Welcome to the Homeseer forum khriss75.

Do you hear speech when Homeseer 3 starts up?

Homeseer startup script speech pieces are:

Code:
    sub Main(parm as object)
            hs.WriteLog("Startup", "Scripting is OK and is now running Startup.vb")
            ' Speak - uncomment the next line if you want HomeSeer to speak
            '         at startup.
            hs.Speak("Welcome to Home-Seer", True)
            ' speak the port the web server is running on
        Dim port As String = hs.GetINISetting("Settings", "gWebSvrPort", "")
        If port <> "80" Then
            hs.Speak("Web server port number is " & port)
        End If
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Alexa, Cheaper RFID, W800 and Home Assistant

Comment