Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HS3 Linux Find.HomeSeer.com issues

Hi,

I am very new to HomeSeer understand Linux well enough to get HomeSeer installed and "started" via cli. However, when I go to find.homeseer.com I can not find my system - there are no selection options, just a basic landing page (screen shot attached). I don't think it is my install steps, but I have outlined my steps below in case someone sees something I am missing. I have also attached my startup log which might provide additional clues to someone more versed in HomeSeer logs.

Install steps:
    sudo apt update

sudo apt install apt-transport-https dirmngr gnupg ca-certificates
    sudo apt-key adv --keyserver hkp://keyserver.ubuntu.com:80 --recv-keys 3FA7E0328081BFF6A14DA29AA6A19B38D3D831EF
    echo "deb https://download.mono-project.com/repo/debian stable-buster main" | sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/mono-official-stable.list
    sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade

sudo apt install mono-complete mono-vbnc
    sudo apt install avahi-daemon
    sudo apt install unzip

wget http://homeseer.com/updates3/hs3_linux_3_0_0_548.tar.gz
    tar zxvf hs3_linux_3_0_0_548.tar.gz

## START HOMESEER ##
    cd Homeseer
    sudo ./go &
    Attached Files

Have you tried opening the web api using a browser. Use the local web address of the machine HS is installed on. I imagine it’s installed on port 80 so no need to worry about that.

Comment

There is no longer a "search" button on the find.homeseer.com page -- in the past there was, but the page was redesigned in the past couple of years. What you are seeing is now "normal" in the case where no HomeSeer systems (HS3, Z-Net) are detected.

After you enter the 'go' command, there should be a fairly lengthy transcript produced. What does that say?

Also, verify which version of mono got installed

Code:
      mono -V

Comment

The text startup-log should be attached to my original post, under the find.homeseer.com image.