Scripting problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Scripting problems

Hi there, and happy holidays to all of you.

I'm new to homeseer and home automation, but have experience from industrial control systems and programming plc's. I also have some experience writing in C and C++, although I haven't practiced it for years.

I'd like to harvest the power of scripting with homeseer, but I cant even get the simplest hs.writelog statement to work.

I think I need help

My system is HS3 Zee2 installed on a Rasberry pi II B.
    Razberry GPIO Z-wave controller, 6 connected devices functioning properly.
    Z-wave plugin activated.
    HStouch plugin activated.

I have a simple C# testscript with very limited code, I've tried it in different versions with slightly different results. At first I copied a simple piece of code from the user manual to a testcript which I run manually from the event page.

testscript.cs
    public Object Main(Object[] parm)

{
    hs.writelog("CSHARP","From C# TestScript");
    return null;
    }
    Running this script crashes the system, I can no longer find the homeseer installation using find.homeseer.com, not from the internet and not from LAN. After restarting the Rasberry by pulling the power both z-wave and hstouch plugins are deactivated, but activating from plugin page brings them back to life.

Adding a namespace for "System" by adding (using System without parentheses as the first line (before the "Main" function call) makes the script run, but now i get a error message in the log instead of the expected "CSHARP From C# TestScript" entry.

Script like so:
    testscript.cs
    using System;

public Object Main(Object[] parm)
    {
    hs.writelog("CSHARP","From C# TestScript");
    return null;
    }
    Error message: