Z-Wave problems - working now!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Z-Wave problems - working now!

Hi everyone, I hope this is the right place to post this I am new to Homeseer. I converted over from the Vera 3 a couple weeks ago and I am having quiet a lot of problems getting Zwave devices to function reliably.

First off I am running HS3 PRO with the Z-NET Zwave controller and Zwave plug in version 3.0.1.55. I have roughly 30 Z-wave devices.

The problem I am having is the Zwave devices only seem to report a change randomly. For example I am running several Aeon recessed door sensors. I can see things trigger when I open/close the door on the sensor itself (LED). But the status is not changing in home seer or launching the events it should about 50% of the time. In addition about 25% of the time it detects the change several minutes after it happens. This problem is not restricted to a single device or device type. I tried doing the full optimization about a week ago and that seems to have made everything worse. Can someone point me in the correct direction to start getting this fixed? Thanks in advance.

To show you what I am talking about, this door has been closed for over 20 min and no change has taken place.

Last edited by ajachierno; February 20, 2016, 11:59 AM. Reason: add pic

" This problem is not restricted to a single device or device type....I tried doing the full optimization about a week ago and that seems to have made everything worse."

First are you polling your devices? How many z-wave devices in your systems- (ok I see you have 30 devices) Do you have any aeon energy devices, if so how many? From what you've posted it seems like z-wave network/mesh congestion.

What are you system details? how long have you had this problem, how old is your setup(meaning was it problem free under vera for months -years and now it shows up?, have you had this problem since you started, do you have a z-stick or z-net, etc?