Script on a Pi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Script on a Pi

I am new to scripts in HomeSeer. I generally avoid scripts when possible but need the following to allow me to get rid of my wall thermostat.

I want to compare a temperature value from a fibro multi sensor
    with a Virtual Device

sudo code

If FibaroTemp < VirtualValue Then
    Heating = On
    EndIf

Sounds like a HomeSeer event might be the best way to achieve what you are trying to do?

Please explain in more detail exactly the situation (screenshots would be very helpful).

Comment

I want to have a heating set point that is set from HSTouch.
      Thats the virtual device.

Then compare that with temperatures around the house. I have zwave radiator valves around the house.

I can't use an event as you can't compare 2 values from 2 devices.

Comment

Originally posted by gd1210 View Post
        I want to have a heating set point that is set from HSTouch.
        Thats the virtual device.

Then compare that with temperatures around the house. I have zwave radiator valves around the house.

I can't use an event as you can't compare 2 values from 2 devices.
        Did you look at EasyTrigger? I believe it allows you to compare two device values (and strings) and even select the operator..

Z

Comment

I haven't.

I'm playing with scripts just now but where Im struggling is to find documentation for commands and references.

for example hs.xxxx

where is the list of possibilities. when i done vb in the past pressing . would give me a list.

Comment

http://homeseer.com/support/homeseer...lp/default.htm

Click on the scripting at the bottom of the tree.
            Jon

Comment

I haven't.

I'm playing with scripts just now but where Im struggling is to find documentation for commands and references.

for example hs.xxxx

where is the list of possibilities. when i done vb in the past pressing . would give me a list.