Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting with Raspberry

Hi, I have no experience in this.

I am trying to install HS3-Pi3 Smart Home Software on Raspberry PI 3 Model B +.

I purchased the software and I have the license.

I have downloaded the software, I have flash image on SD card.

I put the card in Raspberry, I connected USB monitor and keyboard and give power.

After a while, request loging ...

Question: which loging should I use?

Thanks in advance.

Homeseer should automagically start when booting your RPi.

Just use your browser from another computer and go to the IP of your RPi3. If you do not know the IP type find.homeseer.com in your browser.

Homeseer should be running when you boot the RPi with the image on the SD card.

Not sure if HST has kept the default RPi user name and password which is pi/raspberry.
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.534 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel CPU - Mono 5.20
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.534 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro - Mono 5.20

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation.

Comment

Thanks for answering.
      I do not get it.
      I have connected the PC to the Raspberry and I have entered in the browser find.homeseer.com
      What IP range should have PC ?.

Comment

Are you connecting the Ethernet from the PI directly to your PC or to your network? The PI will need to get an IP address from your router so it needs to be connected to the same network as your PC.

Comment

Are you following https://homeseer.com/guides/HomeSeer...Guide-rev3.pdf ?

Although these instructions don't say so, you need to connect the Raspberry Pi to your local network (router) using an Ethernet cable. Then visit https://find.homeseer.com. If it is working, there will be a link there under the "Select System" banner that you can click on. That will take you to to a page to enter the license information, and from there you will have access to the system.

Comment