Sub Main
    if hs.ison("A13") then
    hs.execx10 "A13","off",0
    Else
    hs.execx10 "A13","on",0
    end if
    End Sub
    How can I convert it to HS3 script?

I have read about the CAPI function but I did not understand. Sorry, I'm not a programmer...

Just being in the migration fase and I would like to also see a simple conversion. Did you get it yet?

Comment

Originally posted by renevk View Post
      Just being in the migration fase and I would like to also see a simple conversion. Did you get it yet?
      Here's one way to do it:

Code:
      Sub Main(ByVal theDevice As String)
      	''Toggle the Specified Device ON/OFF
      	' DIM is considered ON
      	' Specify the Device ID as the Parameter
      	Dim devValue As Double

' Get the Device Status
      	devValue = hs.DeviceValue(theDevice)
      	' Toggle it
      	Select Case devValue
      		Case Is > 0
      		' Device ON or DIM, turn it OFF
      		hs.CAPIControlHandler(hs.CAPIGetSingleControl(theDevice,true ,"off",false,true))
      		Case 0
      		' Device OFF, turn it ON
      		hs.CAPIControlHandler(hs.CAPIGetSingleControl(theDevice,true ,"on",false,true))
      	End Select
      End Sub
      Cheers
      Al
      HS 3.0.0.532: 1963 Devices 1141 Events
      Z-Wave 3.0.1.261: 122 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

And what will be the a simple way to do this?

hs.ExecX10 "D2" , "all units off",0,0

I tried
        hs.CAPIControlHandler(hs.CAPIGetSingleControl("D2",true ,"all units off",false,true)) but that will turn off only 1 lamp

Comment

I tried
          hs.CAPIControlHandler(hs.CAPIGetSingleControl("D2",true ,"all units off",false,true)) but that will turn off only 1 lamp
          You're welcome.

That's probably much easier with an event... If you need to access it from a script, call the event from a script.
          HS 3.0.0.532: 1963 Devices 1141 Events
          Z-Wave 3.0.1.261: 122 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

I tried