Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Importing images into the designer

Hi all

I am relatively new to HS touch designer . I am stuck on how to import an image from a folder that updates frequently . How do I display this in HS touch?

Cheers

Steve
    Steve

Please be very specific. what do you want to do?
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Originally posted by Stevieboy View Post
      I am stuck on how to import an image from a folder that updates frequently . How do I display this in HS touch?
      This thread may help (or not) depending on exactly what you want to do, but see especially post #20 and following.
      Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
      HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.548, NUC i3

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF | RFXCOM | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3 | EtherRain | Ubiquiti

Comment

Thanks for reply guys.

Yes, Uncle Micheal thats exactly what I want to do. I am trying to make a weather page using Jon00's weather script. I want to show the 5 day forecast image that his script genarates and puts in the device string. However, trying to display the image in the normal fashion does not work (show device image in status) I guess that the image is too big.

I am now using Jon00's HTML utility to "grab" and then dump the device string image into the html folder. I then point HS touch to this image file but this image updates in the html folder but not on the HS screen.

I followed the link that Uncle Micheal suggested and see that the last page contains a script in order to overcome this problem.

Excuse my ignorance as I know nothing about scripting but what do I do with the script in order to get it work ?

Cheers

Steve
        Steve

Comment

Ok .

I think I got this updating. Is this correct ?

1 I pointed the script to the image that I want to display in HS touch.