DSC1864 supported?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DSC1864 supported?

I'm now starting to move from HS3 to HS4. I have been using BLDSC for many years under HS3 successfully. It's not clear to me whether BLSecurity supports DSC1864.

According to the plugin store it does support HS4. https://shop.homeseer.com/products/b...plugin-for-hs4

Note that HS has built-in support for DSC 1864 if you use the IT-100 (I think). That is what I am doing. The only beef I have with that HS plugin is that it doesn't notify me when a zone is bypassed or unbypassed. And if you use a different interface then it won't work.

Comment

Thanks. BLSecurity supports HS4 but I can't find any info about DSC1864. I know HS has a built-in plugin for DSC but it seems to be for HS3 so I wonder whether this HS plugin works under HS4.

Comment

I use DSC 1864 with HS4, it works with the DSC HS plugin and the Envisalink plugin.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
        HS4 4.2.6.0 &HSTouch Designer 3.0.80
        Plugin's:
        BLBackup, BLOccupied, BLShutdown, EasyTrigger, Ecobee, Nest, AK Bond
        EnvisaLink DSC, PHLocation, Pushover, SONOS, Blue Iris, UltraRachio3,
        weatherXML, Jon00 Alexa Helper, Network Monitor, MyQ, Z-Wave

Comment

Originally posted by The Profit View Post
          I use DSC 1864 with HS4, it works with the DSC HS plugin and the Envisalink plugin.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
          OK, thanks. I'll try the DSC HS plugin then.

Comment

Originally posted by jlikonen View Post
            Thanks. BLSecurity supports HS4 but I can't find any info about DSC1864. I know HS has a built-in plugin for DSC but it seems to be for HS3 so I wonder whether this HS plugin works under HS4.
            I use the HS plugin with the IT-100 interface on HS4. It works fine except, as mentioned, that you can't track when a zone is bypassed and unbypassed. I think BLSecurity can do that but I am not sure.

Comment