Ecobee devices not appearing after linking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ecobee devices not appearing after linking

Hi, I am new to HS4 and HS in general and I am having problems getting the Ecobee related devices to show up. I have Rachio devices, MyQ and Elk M1 devices working but for some reason none of the Ecobee ones show up. I'm hoping someone can help me out.

I'm running HS 4.1.0.0 on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS
    Ecobee plugin 4.0.9.0

The Ecobee plugin shows a green OKAY status after the account was linked to Ecobee. I do not see errors of note in the HS console. The only error condition in my Ecobee status might be because I have two Ecobee devices in my Ecobee account and one of them is disconnected. I don't believe that should be a problem but I thought I might mention it.

Any assistance would be appreciated.
    Thank you,
    Steve

From Plugins > Ecobee > Settings > Logging, set the log level to Trace, and save. Then restart the plugin and post or send me what you get in the logs.

Comment

Hi Spud,

Thank you for the quick response. I have changed the log settings to trace and restarted the plugin. I have the Ecobee.txt log from /opt/HomeSeer/logs which is where I think this was logging... The same messages showed up in the console.

Can I PM this file to you? I'm not entirely sure if there is sensitive information in it or not.

Thanks,
      Steve

Comment

yes please PM the file.
        what messages do you see in the console?

Comment

I have PM'ed you the file.
          I see the same messages in the console that I saw in the "Ecobee.txt" log I sent you. The only other occasional message I see in the console are several of the following every time the devices page is refreshed. I think they are related to the Elk plugin but I'm not 100% sure.

Error in device_prop: The requested operation caused a stack overflow.

Steve

Comment

Your logs seem fine. Are you sure the Ecobee devices have not been created?