Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Iphone trouble

Hi,

I am new to the plugin so you will have to excuse me. I would like to use ultramon to allow homeseer to be aware of whether me or the wife are at home by pinging our iphone, the trouble is Ultramon can't seem to discover them. I have assigned them both a static ip address on my network, i try to manually enter their ip addresses and the both just timeout and then go offline. Am i missing somthing here? Also will i be able to use the plugin for my desired use?
    Thank you in advance

Chris

the problem with this is the Iphone goes dark (shuts down it's IP connection) when it's at rest. Mine gets discovered but only if I go and look at the same time the iphone is active and being used.
    Marty
    ------
    XPpro SP3 /w HS Standard 2.5.0.80, HSTouch Server - 1.0.0.70, HSTouch Client 1.0.0.73 HSTouch Android - 1.0.0.2, HSTouch iPhone - 1.0.0.2
    Playing with HS3 a bit but it's just play at this point.

Comment

Thanks for the reply, i thought that was the case, although i cannot even get to that stage, i try and discover the iphone when it is awake and it just does not see it. Shame really as it would make a great occupation indicator.

Comment

Originally posted by bailers View Post
        Thanks for the reply, i thought that was the case, although i cannot even get to that stage, i try and discover the iphone when it is awake and it just does not see it. Shame really as it would make a great occupation indicator.
        You could use the bluetooth plugin to detect your phones presence but that too may shut down as well.
        💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Actually rupp that is not a bad idea, i know the bluetooth still runs with the iphone locked as it still streams audio/takes handsfree calls. Two questions:
          1. Do you need to pair the phones or does it detect any bluetooth presense