Documentation or hints on how to use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Documentation or hints on how to use?

I am trialing UltraFlowMeter3. I am relatively new to both HomeSeer and the plugin. I am in the process of migrating my SmartThings setup to HS4. I was able to install the plugin (I think) and get it set up. It seems to be connected to the meter and displaying flow, etc. What I’d like to do is the following:
    - Set an alarm if flow exceeds a certain amount of time (probable leak)
    - During the day, notify me of this fact
    - At night turn the water off
    - Set an alarm if the flow rate exceeds a certain amount (burst pipe) and turn the water off
    - Set an alarm if consumption exceeds a certain amount at night (backup leak detect) and turn the water off
    - Notify me when usage exceeds certain amounts on my way to a “goal” usage

I did all of these things with SmartThings and expect that they can be done here, but I’m not sure where to start. Also, where do I go to see the graphs? If there is any documentation on this, just point me to it and I’ll happily muddle my way through.

Thanks,
    Mark

I found the documentation... now I am trying to figure out how to create events to do what I want. I’d still appreciate screenshots of events that others have created that do similar things.

Thanks,
    Mark

Comment

Here is an example screenshot on how to set up an event to trigger when the water has been flowing for over 30 minutes. You should be able to adopt that for your use cases listed. You should be able to define a similar condition for the "Flow Rate [Current]" device.

Click image for larger version  Name:	screenshot_flowmeter3.png Views:	0 Size:	226.2 KB ID:	1417999
      Plug-ins: UltraMon, UltraM1G, UltraCID, Ultra1Wire, UltraLog, UltraWeatherBug, UltraPioneerAVR, UltraGCIR

Comment