This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need script for HS 2.0

I am new to Homeseer and made the decision to start with HS 2.0 Beta. I would like to try the WAF NetcallerID script with Beta 2.0 but it isn't available on the downloader. Could someone please point me to where I could download it and how to install it,

thanks

It will not be put in the updater until the author asks HS to put it there when they are sure it will at least run in HS2.0. Here's a quote from the author in a post yesterday.

I haven't had a chance to put HS2 on a machine yet, so can't confirm anything.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Thanks Rupp, I have spent countless hours in the last couple of weeks triying to learn about Homeseer, but HS 2.0 has compounded the problems with my learning curve.

Do you or anyone else have any sugestions of a different plugin or script to anounce the name of the caller using the Netcallerid boxes that will run under HS 2.0 ?

Thanks in advance

Comment

I would go ahead and try the script. I've read at least one thread where a user is successfully using the script with HS2.0

Comment

Rupp, I would try it, If i could find where to download it from?

Comment

The only place I know to download this is using the 1.7 updater.

Comment

Yes, I may have to reinstall HS 1.7 to download it, or just wait and see if the developer test it and goes into the 2.0 updater.

Comment

I use http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...tor#post649181

It is not a plugin, nor script but a stand alone application. It will do the announceing of calls. The HS hook broke with 2.0 but I expect it will get figured out as the source is available....

Comment

Rene,