This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strange behavior with Ocelot, HS 1.6.155 and ADIOcelot

Ocelot running 2.00d on COM3 using a Lantronix EPS1 device server and running Lantronix Redirector
    HS at 1.6.155
    ADIOcelot at 1.5.2

I have most of my house lights and appliances and palmpads on house code A, and the motion sensors on H. I have transceivers for house codes A and H. The Ocelot is programmed to turn on lights on A when it sees activity on the sensor. I have set auto-X10 on at the Ocelot.

What I see is that HS updates the state of the sensors (on house code H) but does not update the state of the lights and appliances. The logs only show X10 recv on house code H, nothing on house code A.

When I use the HS web page or the app to turn on and off the light, it is updated in HS.

I am a novice HS user. I bought it last night after using the 30day trial. I had been developing an interface between Misterhouse and the Ocelot. When I run Misterhouse I do see the Auto-X10 items for both house code H and A.

Am I missing something in my configuration?

Thanks in advance,

Sal

Unplugged the PCS05 and plugged it back in and ran CMAX sure enough A codes were received. Ran HS and it works also. Maybe the PCS05 is plugged into an area where the X10 signals are weak. I will have to experiment further.

Sal

Comment

What you're seeing is as it works. HS does not act on or acknowledge X10 sent by the Ocelot as a result of Cmax programming. Refer to this thread for more.

The way I and several other people get around this is to use a cm11a as the x10 interface for homeseer. That way the cm11a receives the x10 sent by the ocelot and HS updates the status accordingly.

jim

Comment