This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

X-10 & Ocelot

I recently set up the Ocelot. When I send an IR command, the IR controlled equipment works but X-10 commands do not. Example I set the TV to come on (which it does) and the light to go off (which it does not). I have set the events to receive the trigger from the IR, in the devices I have set the light to off. What did I do wrong? Am I missing a step?
    Any help please for a new user
    Thanks
    Mike

Mike,
    A couple of basic questions. Do you have your Ocelot connected to a TW523 and configured as your X10 controller.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Rupp:
      Yes its connected via the TW523, I downloaded the plugin and configured it. I tried using the regular interface from ADI but when I loaded HS it reported it could not find the interface.
      Sorry If I do not give you the right info or sound a little dumb, but I am very new to this.
      Thanks Ruff
      Mike

Comment

So new I mispelt your name, sorry again
        THANKS RUPP!
        Mike

Comment

Mike,
          No problem. Ruff actually sounds better. Can you control any X10 devices using the Ocelot as your interface?

Comment

No, I have tried using an X-10 controler
            Mike

Comment

When you tried using an X10 controller did it work? What I'm trying to figure out is if it's the controller or maybe a weak signal.

Comment

My house luckily enough has worked pretty well signal wise with very few of the problems mentioned in other posts. I"ll try a few expriments with other contolers and codes and see what happens.
                Thanks for your responses
                Mike

Comment

OK the controller is working but the Ocelot does flash a received an X-10 signal?
                  Mike

Comment

Mike,