Announcement

Collapse

Contacting HomeSeer This Week

HomeSeer is open and operational this week. All orders are being processed and shipped as usual. However, some staff are working from home. If you need to contact HomeSeer for support or customer service, please use our Email or Chat options. https://homeseer.com/contact-us/
See more
See less

Speaking HAI Outside Temperature

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Speaking HAI Outside Temperature

I'm new to scripting.
    Can anybody tell me a easy way to speak the outside HAI temperature and humidity. I know how create events and do basic scripting. I can get Homeseer to speak the zone value but not the actual temperature.

Ray

If the temp and humidity are devices in HomeSeer then this script should work:
    sub main()
    sTemp = hs.deviceString("A1")
    sHumidity = hs.deviceString("A2")
    hs.speak "The temperature is " & sTemp
    hs.speak "and the humidity is " & sHumidity
    end sub

Change the A1 and A2 to your devices for temp and humidity.
    -Rupp
    sigpic

Comment

Rupp thanks for the quick reply, that worked great.

I'm also working on script to log TED readings and temperatures.
      How do I add temperature and humidity to my log (I have the TED part working).
      Here is the script I have so far.

Dim fso,file 'for HVAC log routine
      dim HVACinfo 'string to write to file for HVAC log
      Const OpenFileForReading = 1 'for HVAC log routine
      Const OpenFileForWriting = 2 'for HVAC log routine
      Const OpenFileForAppending = 8 'for HVAC log routine
      Const HVAClogpath = "c:\Program Files\Homeseer 2\HVACLOG.log1" 'for HVAC log routine
      HVACinfo = date & "," &_
      time & "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("&9") & "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("&5") & "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("&10") & "," & "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("_13")& "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("_11")& "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("_12")& "," &_
      hs.DeviceValue("_10")