X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HomeSeer and Stargate SG-IP interference

Hi all,

I am new to this forum, but I have had a lot of experience with home automation and do not consider myself to be a beginner.

I have had my JDS Stargate SG-IP for about a year and have been very happy with it, but have determined that interfacing it to HomeSeer would very advantageous.
    Howerver, I ran into an interesting problem when trying to use HomeSeer and the JDS Stargate plug-in with my Stargate SG-IP.

I was able to install HomeSeer and the JDS Stargate plug-in on a newly built PC running Windows XP Pro. HomeSeer was able to communicate with the SG-IP through the plug-in and I was able to control the SG-IP much the same way that the JDS Mega Controller does.

I am running the JDS WebX and HomeRunner on my LAN connected PCs and Tablets for remote control of the Stargate and have found that trying to control the SG-IP through the WebX webpage and the HomeRunner application, caused the SG-IP to become very sluggish and eventually lockup so that I had to shutdown HomeSeer and reset the SG-IP.

I am beginning to think that HomeSeer and the JDS Stargate plugin is really ment to work with a Stagate Lite without the IP interface.

So I am wondering if there is a solution to this dilemma or will I have to remove the Stargate IP interface or just not use it if I want to pursue using HomeSeer and the Stargate together?
    Regards,
    TCIII

TCIII-

I responded to your post on JDSUsers. If you could answer the same questions here, it might help RJ or someone else in spotting something.

Mark
    Mark

Comment

Mark,

When I said HomeRunner I really meant HomeRunner. HomeRunner is JDS's expanded version of Pocket Webx.

I have the HomeSeer Com 1 serial port connected to the serial input on the WebXpander daughter card which then goes to the SG Com 1 serial input.

I only have HomeSeer polling the Analog values at this time.