Fibaro FGD211 & HS3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fibaro FGD211 & HS3

I've read lots of posts with regards to issues with using Fibaro FGD211 with HS3 a while ago but should these devices work now?

I'm new to Z-Wave and am having issues installing it.

Attached is the Node information shown for the device and below are the details shown in the log if I try to rescan.
    Code:
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave Warning	Failed to retrieve Z-Wave class information for node 5, device synchronization/creation will not continue for this node.
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Cannot reach node 5, will not import any information about this node.
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Checking if we can reach node 5
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Device synchronization needs to get Z-Wave class information for one node.
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	 
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Device synchronization needs to create devices for one new node.
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	 
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Syncing Z-Wave nodes with device list...
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Found 3 Z-Wave nodes
    Aug-27 22:54:00	 	Z-Wave	Getting Z-Wave node list for network 0184CF13...
    Thanks for any help
    Simon
    Attached Files

I have about 20 FGD211's working fine with HS3.

What version of the Z-Wave plug-in are you using?

Paul..

Comment

Sorry should have given a bit more info!

HS3 version 3.0.0.96
      Z-Wave Plugin Version 3.0.0.172
      using Aeotec Z-Stick S2

I've got a couple of other questions as well if you don't mind!

Connected to the FGD211 that I've installed I've got 9 x 4w dimmable GU10 LEDs, should I be using a dummy load with these? They do however appear to dim OK when using the switch to dim them, just a slight hum from the FGD211 when dimmed low.

Also do you use momentary switches and if so do you know where I can get these from?

Thanks
      Simon
      Last edited by Simonk; August 28th, 2014, 01:07 AM.

Comment