This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best Practice dealing with lots of heartbeat devices

I'm trying to figure out the best way to set up monitoring and notification without using a ton of if-than. I'd hope this would be a sticky somewhere. Please point me to the topic if I missed it, please. It seems to me this is one of the first features HS4 should have.

I have easytrigger, which I thought I was going to be able to use for this, but, I can't see how it would be helpful for this task.

I have some programming experience, with examples, I can probably get by with scripting, not outright coding.

I would hope this can be done without resorting to scripts and such, but if not, I need something better than the road it's going down.

Thanks!

Originally posted by Blinder View Post
    I'm trying to figure out the best way to set up monitoring and notification without using a ton of if-than. I'd hope this would be a sticky somewhere. Please point me to the topic if I missed it, please. It seems to me this is one of the first features HS4 should have.

I have easytrigger, which I thought I was going to be able to use for this, but, I can't see how it would be helpful for this task.

I have some programming experience, with examples, I can probably get by with scripting, not outright coding.

I would hope this can be done without resorting to scripts and such, but if not, I need something better than the road it's going down.

Thanks!
    If your events fire then that part is OK but for the speech any symbols like ">" will not work. For more help on that check out on "Replacement Variables" . The comprehensive document here : https://homeseer.com/support/homeseer/HS3/HS3Help.pdf .

And Easy Trigger : https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/ul...-in-user-guide

Eman.
    TinkerLand : Life's Choices,"No One Size Fits All"

Comment