Turning Outlets on and Off.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Turning Outlets on and Off.

I'm just learning to use MQTT with this Plugin.. I added two outlets to the zigbee2MQTT device and I'm able to see the Power Consumption of the Test Outlet and I can see the State Change of the Sylvania Outlet.

What I cant figure out is how to Change either Outlet from On to Off by using a button or however it should be done..

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-12-16 at 11.19.46 AM.png
Views:	131
Size:	18.4 KB
ID:	1266952Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-12-16 at 11.20.03 AM.png
Views:	131
Size:	33.6 KB
ID:	1266953

The text box in green that you posted needs to be filled in with the MQTT topic that zigbee2mqtt will accept commands. This should be described in https://koenkk.github.io/zigbee2mqtt...structure.html which is the mqtt topics link from the Wiki and the applicable segment shown below

zigbee2mqtt/[DEVICE_ID]/set

Publishing messages to this topic allows you to control your Zigbee devices via MQTT. Only accepts JSON messages. An example to control a Philips Hue Go (7146060PH).
    { "state": "ON", // Or "OFF", "TOGGLE" "brightness": 255, "color_temp": 155, "color": { // XY color "x": 0.123, "y": 0.123, // OR // RGB color "r": 46, "g": 102, "b": 193 }, // Blinks the bulbs, possible values: // - "select": single blink // - "lselect": blinking for a longer time // - "none": stop blinking "alert": "select", // Specifies the number of seconds the transition to this state takes (0 by default). "transition": 3, }
    transition specifies the number of seconds the transition to this state takes (0 by default).

Remove attributes which are not supported for your device. E.G. in case of a Xiaomi Mi power plug ZigBee (ZNCZ02LM) only send the "state" attribute.