Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie create a device that both report and control the status of the Sonoff?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie create a device that both report and control the status of the Sonoff?

Thank you for creating this wonderful plug in!

It is my first time playing with this plugin, and having some trouble setting it up like I did with HomeAssistant.

I would like to have a device in HS that controls a sonoff device and displays status in the same device.

Is this possible?

For example device I have in HA
    ```
    name: "Living Room Floor Lamp"
    state_topic: "stat/sonoff01/POWER"
    command_topic: "cmnd/sonoff01/POWER"
    availability_topic: "tele/sonoff01/LWT"
    qos: 0
    payload_on: "ON"
    payload_off: "OFF"
    payload_available: "Online"
    payload_not_available: "Offline"
    retain: true
    ```

What I am getting in HS is 3 separate devices one for control, one for status and one for availability.

Any help would be appreciated.

You can also try big5 plugin. it has mqtt protocol. https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/li...347-about-big5

Both plugins works on different paradigm. Depends of you taste.

Comment

Originally posted by MattL0 View Post
      You can also try big5 plugin. it has mqtt protocol. https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/li...347-about-big5

Both plugins works on different paradigm. Depends of you taste.
      Thanks Matt for the quick reply, but I am trying to learn about mcsmqtt plugin before moving on to others

I see that in the release notes there is this
      "PR 6 12/22/2017 3.0.2.0 Provide bidirectional status and control in single HS3 device"
      I am guessing this is what I need but I can't figure out how to achieve that.

Comment