Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Device Auto-creation

Hi everyone,

I'm new to mcsMQTT and have a question around auto device creation that I would really appreciate some help with please.

My Homeseer setup is HS4 on an RPi and I'm using the Sonoff USB gateway with Zigbee2MQTT and mcsMQTT (v.5.26.5.4) with the MQTT broker in mcsMQTT.

Devices pair and are identified in Zigbee2MQTT and the connection to mcsMQTT works OK as I can see the messages go in and manually create associations.

I have homeassistant=true configured in ZigbeeMQTT and have the mcsMQTT Inbound (Subscription) Management settings configured as per the manual for Auto Device Creation but when I pair new devices (have tried Aquara mini switch and Ikea on/off switch) they aren't auto-creating.

As soon as I pair a device in Zigbee2MQTT, over 700 messages then appear in the mcsMQTT Association table but no devices create in Homeseer. I've tried the steps in post 1561857 as the issue looked similar to mine, even downloading the build that Michael kindly made available but unfortunately it didn't work for me.

The MQTT data going out from Zigbee2MQTT looks to be OK in the Zigbee2MQTT log (code below) but I don't have enough knowledge to understand what's going on when it's received into mcsMQTT - log attached - and why devices won't auto-create in Homeseer.

Any help really appreciated.

Thanks,
    Matt.

Code: