New to X-10 Integration with Hometroller & HS3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to X-10 Integration with Hometroller & HS3

I have been using X-10 technology for many years and have many devices and switches already in place. I purchased a Hometroller SEL with HS3 a few years ago but never got around to figuring out how to integrate the X-10 technology with the Hometroller platform. I would again like to try to get this setup, but according to HomeSeer they do not support the legacy X-10 and they pointed me to this forum. I would also like to get all this integrated up with my Alexa and other wireless technology that I have acquired.
    But for now - can someone please help figure out way I need to do to get this all rolling. I'm pretty certain that I have all the hardware I need to do this, but am missing/unsure of the software and plug-ins that I need and how to get everything setup and working. I bought the Hometroller specifically because I thought they would be available to help with getting this all setup, but it appears that is no longer the case...

Here is a list of the hardware that I have:
    Hometroller SEL with HS3 (is there a reason that I might want to upgrade to HS3 Pro or HS4/Pro?)
    CM15A (but no software with this)
    PowerLinc Modem #2413U
    TM751 and RR501 Transceivers
    DSC IT-100
    Assorted X-10 appliance and lamp modules
    Assorted X10 switches and outlets
    Assorted Amazon Echo, Dots, Tap, and Shows
    TP-Link Casa Smart WiFi Plug
    EcoBee Smart Thermostat
    Phillips Hue Bridge
    Plillips Hue Lighting