Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

z-wave outlet suddenly gone - what are my options?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

z-wave outlet suddenly gone - what are my options?

I have a z-wave outlet in my master bathroom that suddenly disappeared from my setup.

It didn't happen intentionally or gracefully as my events are still showing a place for it - see below.

The outlet is a long way from the Z-Net so I would need to unplug the Z-Net and move it in order to re-add it.

What happened here and is there anyway to get it back without moving the Z-Net, re-adding, and re-doing all of my events? Thanks.
    Attached Files

Did someone steal it? Have you tried doing a remove on the device and then adding it back to your network? The only time I've seen this is when the Z-Nets SD card is getting old and has a miswrite.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

No one stole it - the outlet is still in the wall! It is an old Z-Net. I have tried re-adding because it means moving the Z-Net and it didn’t want to do that. I probably will have to try that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

It could be that the units Z-Wave radio failed as well or is getting weak.
        💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Does the device still appear in the Z-Wave node list? (Plugins->Z-Wave->Node Information)

The HS device has somehow been deleted, but the node is a separate entity. The NVRAM in the Z-Net's Z-Wave controller has an entry for each node.

When looking at the Node information page, for each node there is a 'Full Name' field that contains the name of the associated HS device. Since the HS device is gone in this case, I'd expect this field to be blank or some sort of error message, if the node is still in the Z-Wave controller.

Comment