Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Several Questions about the plugin

Hi Spud,
    Another great plugin that I purchased. None of these questions have urgency, I know you have lot of other priorities. I'm going thru all the amazing features and I came across some maybe issues. Your challenge is that when your responses are great and you have a great plugin it is = to more feature requests :-)

I will list them here, let me know if some are feature requests.

1) I have livetv but the device type shows under Video and the media type channel that is correct.
    2) Could it be possible to show my camera on a different screen like PIP while watching a movie that shows someone is at the door?
    3) Looking at your scripts, I'm not an expert but I would like to display a message when someone call, I think this would do it, what would it be the syntax for VB
    void GUIShowNotification(string player, string title, string message, int displaytime = 5000)
    In vb would it be like this?
    hs.PluginFunction("XBMC", "", "GUIShowNotification", new object[] { "Kodi (OpenELEC)", "Test title", "Test message", 5000 });
    4) when RPI2 is disconnected and try to connect via devices, I get this message below.
    5) Can I get the current time running from a tv show?

Mar-21 12:42:05 PM XBMC INFO Failed to connect to XBMC Client: Kodi (OpenELEC) 192.168.0.51 A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond 192.168.0.51:9090
    Mar-21 12:41:44 PM Device Control Device: Kodi Kodi (OpenELEC) Root to Connect (-1) by/from: CAPI Control Handler