HS4 beta

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HS4 beta

I have been using (and loving) the sonos plugin since 2011 and I consider it a "must have" for Homeseer.

I recently moved to a new house and am ready to begin setting up my all new home automation.

I plan on starting with HS4 and would like to know if there is a beta or test version of the sonos plug in.

I'm more than happy to buy it upfront just based on the amazing support dcorsus has provided in the past.

No HS4 version released yet, but I'm quite close. Have to admit, I have been saying that for a while now, but there is at least one more fix I need from the HS team and I have a list of about 20 more things to fix and then we're good to go.

Comment

Great to hear. Thanks and waiting in anticipation!

Comment

I think HS has solved all the blocking issues by now, so getting close to release. Still a bunch of stuff to clean up, now working on help file as well.
        A preview of things to come and please provide feedback

Sonos Controller Plug-In for HS4.

Go to http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1085 for on-line forum support! Please read the help file and take traces before you post questions on-line!
        Introduction

Welcome to the HS4 compatible version of the Sonos Plugin. If you have been a user of the previous version, do read the next sections thoroughly as a bunch of things have changed, some features were deprecated.

If you run into an issue or you have a question, when you post on the forum, what is required is:
        1. Recreate the issue with debug logging on, typically the log level set to “errors and events” is sufficient.
        2. Log to disk! It is easy and makes sure that all info is present as using the HS log to cut/paste loses HTML tag information.
        3. Post screen shots of your configuration, ie. Player table, events, HS device page.
        4. Detail what exactly you are doing and what exactly is not working.
        READ THIS FIRST!!