Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Everytime a zone changes - "Rebuilding VR commands..."

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • nfrobertson
    replied
    I will be updating my test machine to a newer version of HS3 soon and will see if I can reproduce this.

    Leave a comment:


  • DigitalMatrix
    replied
    Thank you for the reply.

    I'm intrigued you aren't seeing the constant VR rebuilds, that gives me hope.
    I can sit at my PC and not see a rebuild for an hour, then walk down the hall and set-off a motion detector and the VR rebuilds.

    I've added the HS3 version to my signature.
    The Napco plug in version is 3.0.0.5

    Also, just for clarification. The VR rebuild logs are in the speaker client not the HS3 logs. (I'm sure you know that).

    Thanks again,
    Jay

    Leave a comment:


  • nfrobertson
    replied
    The HS3 Napco Gemini plugin doesn't do anything with the voice client.

    What version of HS3 are you running?

    What version of the HS3 Napco Gemini plugin are you running?

    In the past when people have reported HS3 odd issues like config values no longer being saved (when they were previously) or strange log messages, it has been related to newer HS3 versions apparently having some issue that was later solved by a newer HS3 release. I can't confirm that's the case with what you are seeing but I can confirm I am not getting logs about the VR client like you are. I am still using 3.0.0.96 as that has been very stable for me.

    Leave a comment:


  • Everytime a zone changes - "Rebuilding VR commands..."

    Everytime a zone changes I get the following in the speaker client log:

    3/29/2015 4:40:15 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:40:17 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:40:34 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:40:44 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:40:59 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:41:15 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:41:20 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:41:22 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:41:34 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:41:38 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:42:08 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:42:22 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:42:23 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:42:31 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:42:35 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:43:15 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:44:03 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:44:14 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:44:18 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:46:01 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:46:26 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:46:36 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:47:25 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:47:27 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:47:33 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:47:34 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:47:54 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change
    3/29/2015 4:48:35 PM:Rebuilding VR commands due to configuration change

    This is kind of annoying since I like to look at the log to see what has been going on in the not so distant past.

    Is there anyway to turn off that particular "log entry"?
Working...
X