Polling and Recording Temperatures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Polling and Recording Temperatures

I've installed an HTZ S2 and linked it to my Omni Pro II. (Pete - thanks for the info on capabilities - http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...errerid=119168)

I need help understanding my options for capturing temperatures and storing them. For example - I see a MySQL option but I have no experience with it.

Can data be store on the HTZ S2? Or do I need a computer or some other storage that's on all the time, such as a NAS ? Ideally I'd like to get the values in an excel spreadsheet on a Mac.

Is there a thread that discusses this ? I looked but didn't see one.

You can install MySql on the the RPi2.

I have never done this and believe that it would be too much utilization with HS running.

I am writing this but I do not really know how much or what it would do to the utilization of HS.

It is part of a standard Linux server build with Ubuntu Server (LAMP) and have a few Linux servers running today.

Is there a thread that discusses this ?

no.

Temperature data doesn't utilize too much space

I am seeing a trending towards utilizing MariaDB these days which is an opensource like mySQL db.

Thinking these days data import from mySQL to Microsoft Excel would not be an issue Years ago I would just do a query with export to a delimited text file. There is a nice Windows program called HeidiSQL which I use in Linux and it works fine for me.
    Last edited by Pete; February 16, 2017, 08:27 AM.
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11