Getting data from Homeseer to HAI Omni Touchscreens

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting data from Homeseer to HAI Omni Touchscreens

With my previous furnace I used to have OmniStat thermostats all over the house. On my OmniTouch screens I used to have a nice screen that showed me all the temperatures all over the house. I changed the furnace and had to use their stats so my HAI system no longer has access to that data.

I have been able to write scripts to pull that data into HS. Any ideas how I might get the data over to my HAI panel so I can show it on the OmniTouch again?

My last resort will be to have HS dump it to a html file and use the web browser object on the OmniTouch to read that in.

I have no experience with the OmniTouch, however, I am working on a HSTouch version where all of my HAI values and functions are there - probably a lot like an OmniTouch.

That said, I'm not sure how you would put data *into* the HAI panel for display into OmniTouch. For example, if you have a thermostat temperature in your new HVAC thermostat, you wouldnt be able to update a HAI temperature in the panel. You probably could create a dummy thermostat in the panel and update the setpoints using the plugin, but not updating temperature/humidity values, etc.
    HS4Pro on a Raspberry Pi4
    54 Z-Wave Nodes / 21 Zigbee Devices / 108 Events / 767 Devices
    Plugins: Z-Wave / Zigbee Plus / EasyTrigger / AK Weather / OMNI

HSTouch Clients: 1 Android

Comment

There are "USER SETTINGS" in the HAI panel for this use. But I don't appear to be able to access them through the OmniTouch. What I could do is update a HAI MESSAGE with the values i want - then I can show those messages on the OmniTouch. Not sure how I would update a HAI message from within HS though

Comment

Originally posted by madas View Post