Interfacing Vista 20P to HS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interfacing Vista 20P to HS

What do I need to connect and monitor my system via HS?

There's more than one way, but I have two 20Ps integrated using Envisalink EVL-4 hardware interfaces (1 per panel) and spud's EnvisalinkAdemco plugin. Works great.

The other way I'm aware of uses the AD2USB interface and a different plugin. I believe it requires a direct USB connection between the panel / AD2USB and your HS3 server. I'm not at all familiar with that system however.
    -Wade

Comment

The Vista Alarm plugin (mnsandler) interfaces through the AD2USB, which HomeSeer sells: https://shop.homeseer.com/collections/nutech-ad2usb

I've been using this for around 4 years. It works very well.

Comment

Originally posted by cc4005 View Post
        There's more than one way, but I have two 20Ps integrated using Envisalink EVL-4 hardware interfaces (1 per panel) and spud's EnvisalinkAdemco plugin. Works great.

The other way I'm aware of uses the AD2USB interface and a different plugin. I believe it requires a direct USB connection between the panel / AD2USB and your HS3 server. I'm not at all familiar with that system however.
        Wade,
        Thanks for the info. That's probably the way I'll go, I already have an Envisalink (not installed). I like Mark's Insteon plugin, but if it only works with the AD2USB I don't want to buy more hardware.

Mike

Comment

Originally posted by MikeMcM1956 View Post

Wade,
          Thanks for the info. That's probably the way I'll go, I already have an Envisalink (not installed). I like Mark's Insteon plugin, but if it only works with the AD2USB I don't want to buy more hardware.

Mike