Problem with zone stuck on “faulted”

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem with zone stuck on “faulted”

I’ve been running this plugin for about 9 months without issue. Recently (maybe a month or so), i have one zone that always shows faulted. This causes the system to show faulted. All my keypads show ready, and all zones are normal. I did not update the plugin, but it lists the latest version of 3.0.1.0. I’m guessing it updated itself? The other issue is that my system does have a low battery warning (it’s been on for a couple weeks). This no longer shows in the plugin. It only shows faulted. The keypads do have the bat message. When I look on the advanced tab, I don’t even see a low battery option. How do I correct this? This is an out of the blue issue, it has been working fine.

(1) what vista panel do you have?

(2) and what zone is showing faulted in the plugin?

(3) have you resolved the system low battery?

(4) have you tried stopping and starting the plugin, or the plugin Monitor device (Vista 1)?

please enable debug mode, and post a few log entries from the plugin showing the panel messages received.

ps. i don't think hs or plugins automatically updates plugins. 3.0.1.0 is the latest release.
    Mark

HS3 Pro 4.2.19.5
    Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | AD2USB for Vista Alarm | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway | Tuya Smart Plugs
    Plugins: Insteon (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 | Ultra1Wire3 | RFXCOM | HS MyQ | BLRadar | BLDenon | Tuya | Jon00 Charting | Jon00 Links
    Platform: Windows Server 2022 Standard, i5-12600K/3.7GHz/10 core, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD

Comment

Mark,