Can't add thermostats

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't add thermostats

Im new to HS, came from an ISY where I had 2 thermostats works well. I'd like to be able to use these again, but I can't seem to get my thermostats to get recognized by the plugin. Followed the instructions to add it from this thread:

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...ghlight=devcat

This is what my thermostat name looks like:
    Main Floor
    [???,FFFFFFFF,]

Here is my debug log.

Code:
    5/27/2016 3:54:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ ERRORS ~ Post-startup timer to check for thermostat DEVCAT: Main Floor still missing DEVCAT after 12 run(s).  Requesting protocol again.
    5/27/2016 3:54:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ DEBUG ~ Request PROTOCOL for Main Floor
    5/27/2016 3:54:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ DEBUG ~ TransmitInsteon: [Main Floor] [0F] [0D] [00]
    5/27/2016 3:54:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ DEBUG ~ Request DEVCAT and FIRMWARE version for Main Floor
    5/27/2016 3:54:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ DEBUG ~ TransmitInsteon: [Main Floor] [0F] [10] [00]
    5/27/2016 3:56:37 PM ~ Insteon Thermostat ~ ERRORS ~ Post-startup timer to check for thermostat DEVCAT: Main Floor still missing DEVCAT after 13 run(s).  Requesting protocol again.

Hello,

Sorry for the delay in reply, I've been away traveling and am now back.

If you are using a trial license and it has run out, I believe you can submit a helpdesk ticket to homeseer to reset your trial period. They control the licensing mechanism.

Are you using both Mark Sandler's Insteon plugin as well as my Insteon Thermostat plugin? Both are required. Mark's plugin is the primary interface to the Insteon PLM or Hub and supports loads of devices. My plugin registers Insteon thermostats as external devices to Mark's plugin and provides all the specific thermostat handling support.