Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why do I have to keep confirm access to my google calendar

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Why do I have to keep confirm access to my google calendar

    I have given my HS3 access to my google calendar, everything works. But every time my system restarts, on my HS3 PC a message comes up, first Google choose an account. I select my account (email), then it wants me to confirm HS3 wants to manage your calendars. I always click alow, and all is good again. The problem is, I rarely look at my HS3 PC, I can only access it remotely as it does not have a permanent screen attached. And if I do not accept these promts, my calendar events do not work.
    I have checked in my google account, and I can see HS3 has permission to access and manage my calendars. I cannot see any setting in google on this permission, it looks as if its permanent, but why does this keep coming up on every restart ?
    Attached Files

  • #2
    That is odd - I just restarted mine and the page did not pop up for me
    What google URL are you using for your oauth credentials
    Cheers,
    Bob
    Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

    Comment


    • #3
      not sure what you mean by which google url oauth

      Comment


      • #4
        I use this site to see my oAuth key

        https://console.cloud.google.com/

        Under APIs and Services, you should see Credentials

        This is where my OAuth 2.0 client IDs are listed
        Cheers,
        Bob
        Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

        Comment


        • #5
          Ok thats different to what I use:

          https://console.developers.google.com/apis/

          actually when I use your link and click on api and services I land on the same page with my api and secret keys

          Comment


          • #6
            It looks like the same location
            Show the url where you show that pictures from your first thread
            Cheers,
            Bob
            Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

            Comment


            • #7
              https://myaccount.google.com/permissions

              Comment


              • #8
                I have removed my access and will play around with it here
                Cheers,
                Bob
                Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

                Comment


                • #9
                  I just tested it again, turned off the plugin, turned it back on and immediately the popup comes up, google choose account... as per my first post

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    I restarted BLGData here and it popped up the web page. I clicked Allow and it seems to be fine here
                    I restarted again and it did not pop up here
                    Cheers,
                    Bob
                    Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Here is my page
                      Attached Files
                      Cheers,
                      Bob
                      Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        I have been playing with this a little bit now. And the page does not come up any more. It did once, but not again. Strange as this has been happening since I've started testing this plugin, I just never got around to posting about this. Not sure if the problem is solved permanently now, even after a restart it did not come up and everything is working.
                        Fingers crossed and it'll stay thay way... If not I'll be adding to this thread again but I am away for a few days now and cannot test anything.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          OK the problem has come back. I had quite a few restarts trying to exclude a non functioning node, had a look on my HS3 pc and there it is again... google choose an account...

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Is there any way to circumvent this having to confirm access to the calendar every time I reboot HS3 ? Its very annoying as it stops BLGdata related events from working. And unless I am in the house I cannot log into my HS3 PC to click allow... if I could automate that somehow out of windows that would do me as a temporary measure.
                            Apart from that the plugin is perfect for my purposes.

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              I cannot duplicate this here. I have removed my access many times and it seems to always stay once I approve it.
                              I just restarted HS3 this morning and there were no popups
                              Do you see any errors at all?
                              Cheers,
                              Bob
                              Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X