converting DM Custom action codes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

converting DM Custom action codes

I am in the process of converting from DM to BLRadar. I was successful in using the converter to import my devices into BLRadar, but i need some help with converting the Custom Action Codes that I have assigned to some of the devices.

I looked through the Help files, but I'm not very good at scripting - but I'm pretty good at cut and paste....

If someone could help me with the following, I think I can figure out the others from this example.

The current DM code is:

If DateDiff("n", Sensor.LastOn, Now) > Sensor.NormalElapsedTime Then
    msg = "There is a guest at the front door"
    hs.plugin("LEDAM").SendMessage "msg", "{5reg}{green}" & msg, "start", 12, 60, 5, 0
    hs.speak CStr(msg), True

End If
    If dm.NightTime Then hs.ExecX10ByName "Outside Front Entrance", "on"
    dm.NewNoMotionDelayedEvent "Outside Front Entrance Off", "Outside Front Entrance:Off",10

The other issue that I need some help with the formatting of BL device text strings. While the text shows correctly in the HS device, when I try to use the text in my xLobby screens it displays as:

"  Active Zone On &nbspo days, 0 hrs, 3 mins, 9 secs)

How do I get rid of the extra characters? I just want to display "Active Zone On"..

THANKS!

Try this:

Code:
    If DateDiff(DateInterval.Minute, Sensor.LastOn, DateTime.Now) > Sensor.NoEchoTime Then    
        Dim msg As String = "There is a guest at the front door"
        hs.plugin("LEDAM").SendMessage("msg", "{5reg}{green}" & msg, "start", 12, 60, 5, 0)
        hs.speak(msg, True)
        msg = Nothing
    End If
    If blradar.NightTime Then
        hs.ExecX10ByName("Outside Front Entrance", "on")
    End If
    blradar.NewDelayedEventForNoEcho("Outside Front Entrance Off", "Outside Front Entrance:Off",10)
    Cheers,
    Bob
    Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

Comment