Life360 Plug-In; Where do I start?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Life360 Plug-In; Where do I start?

I admit I am very new with HS3 but do have a significant Z-Wave environment running with no issues. I am very curious about location and GEO-Fencing so I started with Life360. The Android interface is not the best (e.g. some erroneous travel info & can't reset travel history) but it is, for the most part, accurate. However, I am having trouble trying to understated how to utilize the Life360 plug-in, especially with respect to Devices, Locations, and Status Values to determine a persons location so I can create events based on that. The locations I created within Life360 did automatically show up when I perform a location update, but I cannot for the life of me get any to change beyond ONLINE, which I changed to HOME. There were four Person Location devices created, but no matter how I configure them or the "main device", they do not show the icon I use for that location. Also the "last update" does not change unless I restart the plug-in. Is there a "getting started" guide. If so, my numerous GOOGLE inquiries brought up nothing.

Originally posted by reminc View Post