How to set up event based on location?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to set up event based on location?

Hello everyone, I'm a totally newbie for HomeSeer, with some experience with Vera.
    I try to create an location based event and have completely no idea how to configure it to work properly.

I've created event where trigger settings are as follow:
    Trigger: A device value is...
    Trigger type: This device changes and becomes...
    Device: Life360xxxx (the device created when I installed the plugin, there is only me in the circle for now)
    Feature: Address1 (?) - I have no idea which "feature" I should put here ? When I look at the device created by plugin, "Address1" is the place where "Home" description appears, but sometimes it is the street address where my home is located.
    Trigger value: Again no Idea what to put here. From other threads I see tha it probably (?) sholud be a number corresponding to the location? (I have three locations set, in the Life360 app, where two of them are custom, and the third is Home) But how to check what number is for each location? In the top-down menu at this field I have options like "(enter a custom value or value range)", "(set to 'any value')", "An invalid or error state", "on" and "off".

Any help how to configure it properly?

By the way, The device created by plugin shows "0" for latitude and longitute - is that correct? Shouldn't be the data there?

If that matters, I live in EU.

Any help?
    Nobody uses location based events?
    As I looked through the thread for beta release, the plugin should create devices for each location (?) Mine didn't I have only device for my user (the only user in the circle).
    I can't find any other documentation for this plugin

Comment