Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yet another mobile app

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • langenet
    replied
    Oh ok. Thanks for clearing that up.

    Leave a comment:


  • avargaskun
    replied
    Originally posted by langenet View Post
    I'm using UltraNetcam3 and have added my cameras to a dashboard, but I can't seem to find the controls for taking a snapshot as per the configuration note specified in the plugin.

    Thanks.

    Robert
    Hi Robert. The documentation could be more clear on this. If you enable that setting in the configuration, the plugin will continuously take snapshots of the camera as long as it is visible in the app, otherwise the app will only show the last snapshot. Currently there are no controls in the app to take snapshots on demand.

    Leave a comment:


  • langenet
    replied
    I'm using UltraNetcam3 and have added my cameras to a dashboard, but I can't seem to find the controls for taking a snapshot as per the configuration note specified in the plugin.

    Thanks.

    Robert

    Leave a comment:


  • dmcentire
    replied

    Note - so far no crashes on the iOS version after the recent upgrade.

    Leave a comment:


  • langenet
    replied
    Cool... nice feature. So much more to discover

    Thanks

    Leave a comment:


  • avargaskun
    replied
    It lets you view history of a device's state, from the app. You can get to it by tapping on a device from the Devices section. You may need to scroll down. Here's a sample of what it looks like:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3404.PNG
Views:	271
Size:	197.5 KB
ID:	1397914

    Leave a comment:


  • langenet
    replied
    Thanks. Dumb question: What does the history feature provide? I haven't read all 36 pages of this post yet...

    Leave a comment:


  • avargaskun
    replied
    Originally posted by langenet View Post
    This occurs even when no client is attached. Is this usual?
    Hi Robert. Thanks for trying out HSB. What you're seeing is a cleanup thread that deletes old device history records from the DB. This happens regardless of whether clients are connected. Device history can be viewed from the HSB app if you go to the details of any device. These messages are informational only. If they are adding too much noise to the log, you can bump up the logging level of the plug-in. Go to Plug-ins -> HSBuddy -> Configuration and set Logging to Warn.

    You can also turn the History feature off from the configuration pages, if you don't use it from the app. Go to Plug-ins -> HSBuddy -> Configuration, then clear the box "Include devices" in the History section, and you can click "Erase All" to remove what is already stored in the DB.

    Leave a comment:


  • langenet
    replied
    Just starting to play with this... I noticed many times during a 24 hr span, I see these messages in the log.
    Jun-30 10:02:07 AM HSBuddy Cleanup thread removed 1814 entries from device history.
    Jun-30 9:47:07 AM HSBuddy Cleanup thread removed 1728 entries from device history.
    Jun-30 9:32:07 AM HSBuddy Cleanup thread removed 1782 entries from device history.
    Jun-30 9:17:07 AM HSBuddy Cleanup thread removed 1778 entries from device history.

    This occurs even when no client is attached. Is this usual?

    Thanks,

    Robert

    Leave a comment:


  • pciccone
    replied
    First test, and it's working now! Thank you so much for fixing!

    Leave a comment:


  • avargaskun
    replied
    Originally posted by mterry63 View Post
    FWIW, I have the same problem on Android. any tab options I set in settings are not saved and restored to defaults on the next launch.
    Originally posted by pciccone View Post
    I sent some debug data to the developer earlier this morning. Hopefully it will help find the issue.
    I believe I found the root cause of these issues and posted a new version in the store last night. Let me know how it goes once you upgrade to the newest version (1.0.42).

    Leave a comment:


  • dmcentire
    replied
    Again, in the iOS version for me (the latest) it happened to me once - I lost all the settings and it automatically asked to restore the most recent backup when I launched the app. Not a biggie for me since I turned on the "save backups after every change" setting so if it happens again I won't lose any work.

    Leave a comment:


  • pciccone
    replied
    Originally posted by mterry63 View Post
    FWIW, I have the same problem on Android. any tab options I set in settings are not saved and restored to defaults on the next launch. Also on each page if I select no grouping The application goes back to grouping devices on the next launch. Even during the session some of the settings don't seem to always stick.
    I sent some debug data to the developer earlier this morning. Hopefully it will help find the issue.

    Leave a comment:


  • mterry63
    replied
    FWIW, I have the same problem on Android. any tab options I set in settings are not saved and restored to defaults on the next launch. Also on each page if I select no grouping The application goes back to grouping devices on the next launch. Even during the session some of the settings don't seem to always stick.



    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

    Leave a comment:


  • avargaskun
    replied
    Hey pciccone - sorry to hear about the settings issue. What you describe most certainly should not happen. I'll send out a PM to investigate further.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X