Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Requesting guidance on purchasing a HS3/HS4 compatible WS

Hi guys,

I am new to weather stations and am looking to implement a basic WS that as a minimum can provide outdoor temp, rainfall and humidity metrics to my HS3 (perhaps HS4 in the not too distant future). I have been looking at some of the available Ambient devices and can see that there always is some sort of console included in the package. I am not interested in having a separate piece of hardware for this but am simply looking to view basic weather info in HS.

If I purchase something like the WS-2902 + the AmbientWeather PI, can it run without the console and connect directly to HS or will the console have to sit in an equipment cabinet and function as an "always on" server to make it all work?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Dennis

I have a wireless Davis weatherstation here which typically uses a console. Instead of a console for HS I use a Meteostick. I can still utilize a console with the Meteostick.

- Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb- Mono 6.12.X - HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro - Mono 6.12.X
    HS4 Pro - V4.1.10.0 - Ubuntu 18.04/VB W7e 64 bit Intel Kaby Lake CPU - 32Gb - Mono 6.12.x
    HS4 Lite -

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Smartthings hub, Hubitat Hub, and Home Assistant

Comment