How to?... Tomorrow's Forecast in Events

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to?... Tomorrow's Forecast in Events

I'm no expert in this plugin but I dont see this info in the plugin -- maybe I missed it or there may a different way I dont know about?

I need to create an event that looks forward to the next day: High temp, Low temp, Chance of rain, and Humidity

Trying to create an event like this...

If TOMORROW LOW TEMP < 62F and CHANCE OF RAIN <40% then ACTION

thx for the help!

if you go to the devices page and select the days ahead that you want WXML will create the devices. Below is a copy of the device page.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2019-08-22 09-04-36.png
Views:	133
Size:	201.2 KB
ID:	1322222

A simplified event would be

Name:	Screenshot from 2019-08-22 09-09-50.png
Views:	132
Size:	33.7 KB
ID:	1322223

Hope this helps

Comment

Just for clarity... the 'Day' is 'Days in the future? Thus, Day 1 = "Tomorrow"?

my event would then look like this? ...
      Attached Files

Comment

Day 0 is today. Day 1 tomorrow all the way to day 6 to give you a full 7 day forecast. You also may want to make sure you update with the latest forecast prior to running the event.

Comment

This may not give you the complete effect you want as the weather is at the nearest airport etc and your specific weather could be different especially with precipitation.

Comment

What is the best way to trigger events based on the Forecast/Location/Day/Type, where the Type=Day Condition? I'm what to trigger my solar hot water tank to turn on if it is going to be cloudy or rainy (basically low solar help on creating hot water and I don't want cold showers).Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-09-20 (2).png
Views:	65
Size:	343.5 KB
ID:	1327896

Comment