HomeSeer Message Board

HomeSeer Message Board (http://board.homeseer.com/index.php)
-   RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) (http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=899)
-   -   rfxcom and DS10A (http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=196186)

wadesready June 10th, 2018 05:14 PM

rfxcom and DS10A
 
Do the Powerhouse x10 DS10A door sensors work with the rfxcom plugin? or do I just have a bad sensor?


The plugin does not see it at all.

b_weijenberg June 10th, 2018 05:42 PM

Yes the plugin supports this sensor .
Which receiver do you use?

b_weijenberg June 11th, 2018 03:37 AM

I suppose you have a W800.
Did you enable the X10 and 32bit selection on the RFXCOM - Receiver configuration page?

Enable debug level 2 for the receivers on the RFXCOM - General config page. Check the HS log if something is received.

wadesready June 11th, 2018 06:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by b_weijenberg (Post 1369718)
I suppose you have a W800.
Did you enable the X10 and 32bit selection on the RFXCOM - Receiver configuration page?

Enable debug level 2 for the receivers on the RFXCOM - General config page. Check the HS log if something is received.




I have the 433trx, I have x10 enabled in the trx manager but I don't see anything there either. I had trouble even getting the light to come on when I first put in the batteries, so maybe it is a bad device. after taking the batteries out and putting different batteries in several times it finally started lighting up.

b_weijenberg June 11th, 2018 06:52 AM

The RFXtrx433E operates at 433MHz while US X10 sensors like the DS10A operate at 310MHZ!!!
Best is to use the W800RF32A receiver for US X10 sensors and configure this in the RFXCOM plugin as 32bit receiver.

wadesready June 11th, 2018 09:13 AM

maybe I should read more ya think? hahaha thanks for the info!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC