HomeSeer Message Board

HomeSeer Message Board (http://board.homeseer.com/index.php)
-   HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr) (http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1287)
-   -   HAI Plugin Beta v3.0.1.22 (http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=187723)

rmasonjr March 6th, 2017 05:33 PM

HAI Plugin Beta v3.0.1.22
 
A new version of the HAI plugin was submitted to the updater this afternoon. It may take a day or so
before it shows up. I am no longer providing the updates here to keep things a little cleaner.

Changes in this version:
  • Added - Scene tab for testing scene functionality.
  • Fixed - Mapping of Zone Status - useZoneMappingV2=true
  • Fixed - AC Fail Detection and Phone Detection not working (this needs to be tested)
  • Fixed - RC-2000 Thermostat humidify setpoint is incorrect.
  • Added - The plugin can now detect button press from HAI.
  • Fixed - Compose Scenes updating HS incorrectly.
  • Added - Scripting interface GetUserCodeByName
    ex: hs.PluginFunction("HAI", "", "GetUserCodeByName",{"Rob"})
  • Fixed - Plugin now allows changes to configuration without connecting to panel.
  • Added - Trigger support! You can now create triggers for Arm/Disarm by user.

***Backup your current installation so you can revert back if needed!!


Scene Users: There is a new tab in the plugin page called "Scenes". It is a test page only.
I need you to see if your scenes work with the commands on that page.
It does not read your existing scenes, only the scene numbers.
You will need to do the following:

--test setting a scene ON, OFF and A-D.
--These are HLC scenes, however, they function as Compose scenes.
--Note which combination you used, the expected behavior, did it work.
--What type of scene controller (mfg) are you using.

This information will be logged and you will need to send me the log files.
The purpose of this approach is that it is difficult to test all scene hardware everyone
is running. The information gathered here, will help me build HS devices so that
you can control your scenes with HS Events.

Note: As of HS3 v3.0.0.312, HST has removed backups of the plugin updates.
For this reason, rolling back to previous versions is dependent on the user making a backup
before upgrading in the updater. Always make a backup of your HS folder before installing updates.

lakemirror March 6th, 2017 09:48 PM

Excellent! Testing tonight. Been looking forward to triggering events based on user arm/disarm!

lakemirror March 6th, 2017 09:56 PM

Oops, guess I should have read your message more closely. I'll be testing as soon as it shows up on the updater. :o

mskvarenina March 7th, 2017 12:09 AM

Ron,

Will it still be listed in the beta section or will it be somewhere else?

rmasonjr March 7th, 2017 10:18 AM

yes, it will be in the updater's beta section - all the way at the bottom. I havent received confirmation yet, but it usually takes a day or so...

lakemirror March 7th, 2017 05:28 PM

2 Attachment(s)
It's there now.

Seems to be a quirk with the user code trigger. It will only fire manually, actually arming/disarming the system hasn't worked for me yet.

Also if I select "if the system was disarmed by any user except tom" and then minimize that line in the event, it shows "if tom set the system to disarmed"

Here's what I mean:

rmasonjr March 7th, 2017 05:35 PM

Yep - I see it here, too Tom :(
I'll get it fixed asap...

lakemirror March 7th, 2017 05:50 PM

As an aside, see the field reference numbers in the email I want generated when the trigger fires. What I'm getting in the email is the numeric value for those fields, and I'd like the labels instead. In other words, rather than the email saying "3 set the system to 0" I'd like it to say "Phillip set the system to disarm". What am I doing wrong?

rmasonjr March 7th, 2017 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lakemirror (Post 1296417)
As an aside, see the field reference numbers in the email I want generated when the trigger fires. What I'm getting in the email is the numeric value for those fields, and I'd like the labels instead. In other words, rather than the email saying "3 set the system to 0" I'd like it to say "Phillip set the system to disarm". What am I doing wrong?

Yeah, I noticed you were using replacement variables for that.
Instead of DVR, use DSR - that should pull the device string instead of the device number.

lakemirror March 7th, 2017 06:01 PM

Yep. My bad. Thanks.

rmasonjr March 7th, 2017 06:01 PM

Tom - I found the issue. Dont build a lot of events just yet because you will need to rebuild any that use the new trigger. It was a typo on my part.
The Arming/Disarming of a specific user seems to work fine.

lakemirror March 7th, 2017 06:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rmasonjr (Post 1296423)
Tom - I found the issue. Dont build a lot of events just yet because you will need to rebuild any that use the new trigger. It was a typo on my part.
The Arming/Disarming of a specific user seems to work fine.

Thanks....I'll try out the specific user but won't build any more events.

ChrisCoble March 7th, 2017 06:49 PM

Can't create a new thread.
 
I've tried creating a new thread but don't see it in the main list, do they need to be approved by someone before showing up?

Pete March 7th, 2017 09:08 PM

Updated fine here Rob.

Thank you!!!

Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Extracting files from zip file: /HomeSeer/Updates3/HAIBETA 3.0.1.22/HAI_Config.zip Destination: /HomeSeer/Config/
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Extracting files from zip file: HAI_Images.zip
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Install/Update of package HAI was successful.
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Updater Re-initializing plugin after update.
Mar-07 7:03:46 PM Info Plugin HAI has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:59556
Mar-07 7:03:49 PM Plug-In Finished initializing plug-in HAI

mskvarenina March 7th, 2017 11:38 PM

Hi Rob, Thanks for spending the time to work on the plug in, I was so excited tonight when I installed it and tested setting the alarm then opening the door. It worked twice then stopped working again. I think however that I found the issue.

Looking below I tried this 7 times. The first, second and last time worked, all others didn't.

The common factor here is in each case where it worked, the hsZoneStatus equaled zero. In all the cases where it didn't work, the hsZoneStatus equaled 5.

I don't know the inner workings if you API but I'm wondering if you are pulling/getting the hsZoneStatus from the panel each time or maybe that variable isn't getting reset with each iteration.

What do you think?

3/7/2017 7:35:44 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 7:35:44 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 7:35:44 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[0] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 7:35:44 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[0]]

3/7/2017 7:38:33 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 7:38:33 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 7:38:33 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[1] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 7:38:33 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[0]]

3/7/2017 7:41:30 PM [2] [---->Zone]
3/7/2017 7:41:30 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 7:41:30 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 7:41:30 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[0] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 7:41:30 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[5]]

3/7/2017 7:43:08 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 7:43:08 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 7:43:08 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[1] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 7:43:08 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[5]]

3/7/2017 7:53:17 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 7:53:18 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 7:53:18 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[0] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 7:53:18 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[5]]

3/7/2017 8:05:09 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 8:05:09 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 8:05:09 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[1] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 8:05:09 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[5]]

3/7/2017 9:16:38 PM [2] [ZONE: zone=[] number=[33] status=[NOT READY]]
3/7/2017 9:16:38 PM [2] [Zone [33] status=[21] [21]]
3/7/2017 9:16:38 PM [2] [MapZoneStatus_V2: zoneId=[33] status=[21] zoneChanged=[False] annotation=[(EX2-1/WR1)] statusText=[TRIPPED] zoneType=[0] zoneTypeText=[EntryExit] name=[Front Door] area=[1] analogLoop=[0] isNamed=[True] lastStatus=[0] lastStatusText=[] statusLastChangeDate=[3/7/2017 9:16:38 PM] isSecurityZone=[True] isArmingZone=[True] hsDeviceRef=[25] hsParentRef=[11] temperature=[0] humidity=[0] currentCondition=[0] currentStatusText=[NOT READY] hsZoneStatus=[0]]

rmasonjr March 8th, 2017 10:25 AM

This is great info - those logs and which ones worked/not-worked helps. Let me trace it through and see what I can find out.

mskvarenina March 8th, 2017 10:57 AM

The other thing that seems to change is the "analogloop", sometimes '0' sometimes '1' but that didn't seem to effect the event firing or not.

The only consistent thing I noticed like I said below but just for clarity is when hsZoneStatus=0 then event worked each time, when hsZoneStatus=5, it never worked...

chasers03 March 10th, 2017 12:55 PM

Help
 
I notice now that this latest updated HS is not sending commands but is properly reading the Omni Pro II panel. The panel is working well thru Haiku and PC access but the HS Web interface seems only to register status but not sending nor getting the commands recognized by the Omni. It s IDEAS??

BTW what should the logging be set at Normal or Debug for everyday operation? And why? I am using plug in 1.22 and HS 3.0.0.312

rmasonjr March 10th, 2017 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chasers03 (Post 1296978)
I notice now that this latest updated HS is not sending commands but is properly reading the Omni Pro II panel. The panel is working well thru Haiku and PC access but the HS Web interface seems only to register status but not sending nor getting the commands recognized by the Omni. It s IDEAS??

BTW what should the logging be set at Normal or Debug for everyday operation? And why? I am using plug in 1.22 and HS 3.0.0.312

Make sure you are set to DEBUG and then replicate the problem. Once you have some info, email me the logs and an overview of what you did and I can trace it through the logs...

chasers03 March 10th, 2017 01:44 PM

Did the log go out?
 
That Log send procedure is sooooo non intuitive do I have to do more than create an event? How do I know if something is attached?????

I need simple step by step for my simple brain...Please


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC