Ugh. Noob here. Zee S2 acting buggy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ugh. Noob here. Zee S2 acting buggy

I love this thing when it works. I hate it when it doesn't.

This is a controller on a vacation rental, and is 4 hours away from me. I don't have ability to go sit in front of it now, I am recovering from surgery and my mobility is limited.

Because I need this for door lock codes, I'm terrified to screw this up. As is, it is limping along right now.

Here are my open list of issues :

1) Log file is reporting the following :

Apr-04 5:30:33 PM Warning If this system is not on a network, disable UPNP in Setup. If HS2 is also running, disable UPNP on that system.

Apr-04 5:30:33 PM Warning UPNP Discovery is not running, most likely your PC does not have a valid IP address, will try to enable later: Invalid arguments

2) For some reason, the time and date on the Zee S2 is not updating correctly on my web interface page. For instance, it is reporting that the door was last opened on Jan 28. It was actually opened today, April 4. The time of day clock is also being reported correctly. Oddly, note above that the log file knows the correct time.

3) While I can currently set new door codes (I think), and can adjust the thermostat. However, I can no longer turn on and off a light switch in the house. It is locked on, and I can not turn it off. How do I go into the web interface to "optimize" all the nodes?

4) I'm tempted to tell it to download new firmware or to do a restart. I am afraid that I will screw this up further and lose all access to it. Thoughts?

Any guidance you might provide would be thankfully received!

-f-

Current Date/Time: 4/4/2017 5:09:13 PM
    HomeSeer Version: HS3 ZEE S2 Edition 3.0.0.258
    Linux version: Linux HomeTrollerZeeS2 3.18.11-v7+ #781 SMP PREEMPT Tue Apr 21 18:07:59 BST 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 7 Hours 51 Minutes 57 Seconds
    IP Address: 192.168.0.5
    Number of Devices: 41