www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Nest Devices (3P)

Nest Devices (3P) Discussions related to the Nest devices plugin for HS3 developed by SPUD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 17th, 2018, 01:08 AM
pkdotnet pkdotnet is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 16
Auxiliary Heat device

Would it be possible to add a new device to indicate if the auxiliary/emergency heat mode of the Nest is on? This is in the json as 'is_using_emergency_heat'.

It would be useful for me to track the two stages of my heat pump separately, as emergency heat is much more expensive.

Thanks for considering.
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 17th, 2018, 06:57 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,151
I have added an "Emergency Heat" device in version 3.0.0.30, available in the beta section of the updater
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 17th, 2018, 07:14 PM
pkdotnet pkdotnet is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 16
Awesome, thank you for the quick response! Less than 24 hours and it's already there!

I installed the updated plugin and see the device created. The only issue I saw was that by default, the new Emergency Heat device is not given the 'Nest' Location 1 label like the other devices. It was just left blank. I updated it to be the same as my other Nest devices and it's all good.

Thanks again!
- Paul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 31st, 2018, 11:59 PM
pkdotnet pkdotnet is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 16
Hi Spud,

Unfortunately the Emergency Heat device has never updated. All other values from the thermostat are.

If there's any info I can provide to help debug let me know.

Thanks,
pk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 1st, 2018, 09:17 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,151
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkdotnet View Post
Hi Spud,

Unfortunately the Emergency Heat device has never updated. All other values from the thermostat are.

If there's any info I can provide to help debug let me know.

Thanks,
pk
Ooops after review it turns out I forgot to add a piece of code. It's fixed in version 3.0.0.31 available in beta section of the updater.

If you still have a problem with .31, please capture a debug log when the emergency heat is supposed to be On, on your Nest. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keypad Auxiliary Alarm Not Reporting In Plugin rayvino Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 5 January 18th, 2015 07:20 PM
Heatpump and second stage heat (emergency heat) JimO Thermostat / HVAC Discussion 5 December 2nd, 2011 06:37 PM
Heat Pump question - better control of aux heat EricE Thermostat / HVAC Discussion 3 December 3rd, 2010 09:51 PM
Help With Auxiliary Temp Sensors Jayhawk HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 23 August 19th, 2006 12:02 PM
ZTT000 - gas heat vs elec heat DrRick Thermostat / HVAC Discussion 4 November 28th, 2005 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC