WiFi Frame for HA Information Display

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WiFi Frame for HA Information Display

I noticed that Buy.com is selling for one day the Pandigital 8" WiFi picture frame. http://1saleaday.store.buy.com/p/pan...215763764.html for $33 including shipping. I use Kodak ones for display of HA information created using xapmcsImage. Jon00 also has a ImageBuilder capabilty to build picture frame images. I have no experience with this specific Pandigital unit so dont know what roadblocks may occur, but for this price seems like worth a chance.

Read a few reviews and noticed that the WiFi capabilty only exists when a USB/WiFi adapter is plugged in. Dont know how available or expensive these adapters are.
    Last edited by Michael McSharry; May 31, 2012, 06:08 PM.

First, the WiFi isn't built in - you need an optional USB adapter. Not DLNA either.

Found this review on Amazon, in case it helps you decide. I think I'll wait for a good deal on a KODAK DLNA frame.