www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Nest Devices (3P)

Nest Devices (3P) Discussions related to the Nest devices plugin for HS3 developed by SPUD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old July 17th, 2014, 11:34 PM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,189
Code:
Jul-17 8:50:35 PM         Nest    ERROR One or more errors occurred.   

 Jul-17 8:50:35 PM         Nest    DEBUG at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.GetResultCore(Boolean waitCompletionNotification) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.get_Result() at NestSharp.NestClient.StartMonitoringData() at HSPI_Nest.NestApp.Authenticate(String accessToken) at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc(String page, String data, String user, Int32 userRights)
__________________
_______________________________________________

HS3 : HSpro (3.0.0.318) on Win2012 (vm on ESXi)
Plugins: HSTouch, UPBSpud, Kinect, Nest, IFTTT, DirecTV, EasyTrigger, Imperihome, Zwave, RFXcom, UltraMon3, UltraWeatherBug3, UltraGCIR3, UltraLog3, UltraPioneer, PHLocation, Pushover, Pushalot, MCSSPrinklers S, JowiHue
Jon00 Plugins: Bluetooth Proximity, Performance Monitor, DB Chart, Links
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old July 18th, 2014, 12:02 AM
kideon kideon is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: virginia
Posts: 825
Well crap that kills it all
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old July 18th, 2014, 01:38 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
version 3.0.0.2

version 3.0.0.2 is available, I have added a HVAC Mode device:
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old July 18th, 2014, 01:41 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlrichar View Post
Code:
Jul-17 8:50:35 PM         Nest    ERROR One or more errors occurred.   

 Jul-17 8:50:35 PM         Nest    DEBUG at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.GetResultCore(Boolean waitCompletionNotification) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.get_Result() at NestSharp.NestClient.StartMonitoringData() at HSPI_Nest.NestApp.Authenticate(String accessToken) at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc(String page, String data, String user, Int32 userRights)
from https://home.nest.com/ , Account > Works with Nest, do you see a "Homeseer Nest Plug-in" item ?
If you do then remove it
Then please install version 3.0.0.2 (which has more detailed debug logs) then retry the authorization process, and post your logs if it is stil not working

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old July 18th, 2014, 02:42 PM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,189
I had something like 12 homeseer nest plugin entries in the works with nest list. It seems that it was added every time I tried.

Does the updated logging write to a file, or the homeseer log?

I will try later tonight when I am home.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old July 18th, 2014, 02:46 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlrichar View Post
I had something like 12 homeseer nest plugin entries in the works with nest list. It seems that it was added every time I tried.

Does the updated logging write to a file, or the homeseer log?

I will try later tonight when I am home.
homeseer log
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old July 18th, 2014, 04:41 PM
kideon kideon is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: virginia
Posts: 825
Spud I was doing some research online and it seems like the NEST can still talk to devices on the LAN without needing to reach out to the cloud. Did you see anything like that?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old July 18th, 2014, 04:59 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by kideon View Post
Spud I was doing some research online and it seems like the NEST can still talk to devices on the LAN without needing to reach out to the cloud. Did you see anything like that?
no, not in the official APi at least
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old July 18th, 2014, 05:45 PM
rnitzel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Status vs Mode

Excellent plugin. Is it possible to create a device showing HVAC status? For example Cooling when HVAC is actually running. Different from HVAC Mode, but it would be nice to be able to control fans, fireplaces, etc based on when AC or heater actually kicked on or off. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old July 18th, 2014, 08:22 PM
kenrad's Avatar
kenrad kenrad is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Shawano,WI
Posts: 831
Error changing mode

Spud,

I have three nest thermostats and two of them work fine but when I try to change the mode on the last one It throws an error

-18 7:38:13 PM Nest DEBUG System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred. ---{0x3E} System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode( ) at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSucce ss(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccess AndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext() --- End of inner exception stack trace --- at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.GetResultCore(Boolean waitCompletionNotification) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.get_Result() at NestSharp.NestClient.SetHVACMode(String thermostatId, String mode) at HSPI_Nest.NestApp.ButtonPress(String buttonName, Double value, Int32 dvref)---{0x3E} (Inner Exception #0) System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode( ) at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSucce ss(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccess AndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext(){0 x3C}---
Jul-18 7:38:13 PM Nest ERROR One or more errors occurred.
Jul-18 7:38:12 PM Device Control Device: Nest main HVAC Mode to Heat (0) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
__________________
HSPRO,HS3PRO, BLsecurity, , MCSxap, HSTouch Android, UltraGCIR, CM15a, USBUIRT, BLUSBUIRT, WIFIRGB, BLAB8SS, BLcontrol, BLGData, BLLAN,BLOccupied, BLRadar, BLVolume, iTunesDAAP, UltraGCIR3, Airplayspeak, BLalarm, BLbackup, BLLED, BLrandom, BLReminders, BLRF, BL Speech, Hyperion, IFTTT, KINECT, XBMC, MCSprinkers PRO, PHLocation, ULtrapioneer, Ultralog, ultraweatherbug, Z,troller, GC-100, GC WIFICC, GC-WIFI SERIAL, Nitrogen logic depth camera controllers,
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old July 18th, 2014, 08:40 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenrad View Post
Spud,

I have three nest thermostats and two of them work fine but when I try to change the mode on the last one It throws an error

-18 7:38:13 PM Nest DEBUG System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred. ---{0x3E} System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode( ) at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSucce ss(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccess AndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext() --- End of inner exception stack trace --- at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.GetResultCore(Boolean waitCompletionNotification) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.get_Result() at NestSharp.NestClient.SetHVACMode(String thermostatId, String mode) at HSPI_Nest.NestApp.ButtonPress(String buttonName, Double value, Int32 dvref)---{0x3E} (Inner Exception #0) System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode( ) at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSucce ss(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccess AndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext(){0 x3C}---
Jul-18 7:38:13 PM Nest ERROR One or more errors occurred.
Jul-18 7:38:12 PM Device Control Device: Nest main HVAC Mode to Heat (0) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
can you change the target temperature for this thermostat?
do you get the same problem after a fresh restart of the plugin?

also could you get me one of the debug log line that begins with "DEBUG data:" and which contains the json formatted data sent by Nest.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old July 18th, 2014, 09:41 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnitzel View Post
Excellent plugin. Is it possible to create a device showing HVAC status? For example Cooling when HVAC is actually running. Different from HVAC Mode, but it would be nice to be able to control fans, fireplaces, etc based on when AC or heater actually kicked on or off. Thanks!
yep I'm going to add a HVAC status device.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old July 19th, 2014, 12:55 AM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,189
Spud,

I sent you the log file. Let me know if you need more information.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old July 19th, 2014, 03:17 PM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,189
Thanks for helping me fix this Spud. The issue was my outgoing firewall rules. It is fixed now, and was not the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old July 20th, 2014, 01:25 AM
ORNVM ORNVM is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: West Coast
Posts: 220
I updated to 3.0.0.2 and am getting these errors sporadically and devices stop updating after a few hours. If i restart the plugin it works ok for awhile then starts throwing these.

Code:
Jul-19 10:39:52 PM	  	 Nest	 DEBUG data: null
Jul-19 10:39:52 PM	  	 Nest	 DEBUG event: keep-alive
Jul-19 10:39:33 PM	  	 Nest	 DEBUG System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred. ---{0x3E} System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode() at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext() --- End of inner exception stack trace --- at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.GetResultCore(Boolean waitCompletionNotification) at System.Threading.Tasks.Task`1.get_Result() at NestSharp.NestClient.SetHVACMode(String thermostatId, String mode) at HSPI_Nest.NestApp.ButtonPress(String buttonName, Double value, Int32 dvref)---{0x3E} (Inner Exception #0) System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request). at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode() at FirebaseSharp.Request.{0x3C}Put{0x3E}d__16.MoveNext()--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at FirebaseSharp.Firebase.{0x3C}PutAsync{0x3E}d__3.MoveNext(){0x3C}---
Jul-19 10:39:33 PM	  	 Nest	 ERROR One or more errors occurred.
Jul-19 10:39:32 PM	  	 Device Control	 Device: Nest HVAC Mode to Heat (0) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
Jul-19 10:39:22 PM	  	 Nest	 DEBUG data: {"path":"/","data":{"devices":{"thermostats":{"kLuctCX8ckMlIinhzA-neQ_VumSUMP-v":{"locale":"en-US","temperature_scale":"F","is_using_emergency_heat":false,"has_fan":true,"software_version":"4.2.4","has_leaf":true,"device_id":"kLuctCX8ckMlIinhzA-neQ_VumSUMP-v","name":"Main","can_heat":true,"can_cool":false,"hvac_mode":"off","target_temperature_c":22.5,"target_temperature_f":73,"target_temperature_high_c":24.0,"target_temperature_high_f":75,"target_temperature_low_c":20.0,"target_temperature_low_f":68,"ambient_temperature_c":25.5,"ambient_temperature_f":78,"away_temperature_high_c":24.0,"away_temperature_high_f":76,"away_temperature_low_c":5.5,"away_temperature_low_f":42,"structure_id":"x6MjcdoE9teMMQEEqcewM2mTgVcJ6GnBgm_yzbA8vNdNWzreGDkMGw","fan_timer_active":false,"name_long":"Main Thermostat","is_online":true,"last_connection":"2014-07-20T05:38:50.934Z"}}},"structures":{"x6MjcdoE9teMMQEEqcewM2mTgVcJ6GnBgm_yzbA8vNdNWzreGDkMGw":{"name":"Main House","country_code":"US","away":"home","thermostats":["kLuctCX8ckMlIinhzA-neQ_VumSUMP-v"],"structure_id":"x6MjcdoE9teMMQEEqcewM2mTgVcJ6GnBgm_yzbA8vNdNWzreGDkMGw"}}}}
Jul-19 10:39:22 PM	  	 Nest	 DEBUG event: put
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old July 20th, 2014, 12:41 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
yep I'm going to add a HVAC status device.
I spoke too fast, surprisingly the HVAC status can't be retrieved using the official API, hence I can't add a HS device for that.

I hope this is something that is going to be added to the API soon.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old July 20th, 2014, 01:07 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
version 3.0.0.3

After about 1 hour the devices stopped updating. I fixed this issue in version 3.0.0.3, please upgrade and let me know how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old July 20th, 2014, 09:46 PM
ORNVM ORNVM is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: West Coast
Posts: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
After about 1 hour the devices stopped updating. I fixed this issue in version 3.0.0.3, please upgrade and let me know how it goes.
So far so good with 3.0.0.3 fixed the error i was getting.


That's too bad on the device status not being part of the API that could be useful. I can understand why motion wouldn't be part of the api (since the stat probably doesn't event send that info up to the cloud), but it definitely sends device status there, so hopefully it will be added.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old July 21st, 2014, 11:27 AM
frobnitz frobnitz is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 157
Any chance we could get support for using the Nest as an occupancy sensor?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old July 21st, 2014, 11:38 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by frobnitz View Post
Any chance we could get support for using the Nest as an occupancy sensor?
the plugin creates a device that reports the Home/Away status.
but as the official Nest API does not expose any information from the motion sensors, this is the best I can do right now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
beta testing, nest, nest protect, thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UPB Plug-in - Beta Testing spud UPB plugin by Spud (3P) 102 December 30th, 2017 11:57 PM
IFTTT Plug-in - Beta Testing spud IFTTT (3P) 48 March 15th, 2017 07:23 PM
EnvisaLink DSC Plug-in - HS2 Beta Testing spud Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 102 October 31st, 2013 07:48 PM
DirecTV Plug-in - Beta Testing spud DirecTV for HS3 (3P) 0 October 1st, 2013 07:23 AM
Plug-in is ready for beta testing rjh HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 8 September 6th, 2002 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC