www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Nest Devices (3P)

Nest Devices (3P) Discussions related to the Nest devices plugin for HS3 developed by SPUD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old September 27th, 2016, 02:21 PM
januszczyk januszczyk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Away - Target Temp

Hi,

I was hoping to be able to display the target temp depending upon if the nest is in Away or Home mode. However it appears that the only target temp that exists is the Home temp. When I switch the mode to Away the temp doesn't change even though the Nest app shows a much lower temp in the away config page.

Is there any way to retrieve this? I was really hoping to display both the current and target temp in my UI so that I can see that things are correctly setup.

Thanks,- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old September 27th, 2016, 02:45 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by januszczyk View Post
Hi,

I was hoping to be able to display the target temp depending upon if the nest is in Away or Home mode. However it appears that the only target temp that exists is the Home temp. When I switch the mode to Away the temp doesn't change even though the Nest app shows a much lower temp in the away config page.

Is there any way to retrieve this? I was really hoping to display both the current and target temp in my UI so that I can see that things are correctly setup.

Thanks,- Jeff
Yes the away low/high temperatures are available in the API, so I could add some new devices to display them, but note that you won't be able to change them via the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old September 27th, 2016, 03:41 PM
januszczyk januszczyk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Away - set temp

Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
Yes the away low/high temperatures are available in the API, so I could add some new devices to display them, but note that you won't be able to change them via the plugin.
So what I'm trying to do is display the set temp and current temp in the UI. This is to allow me to see if things are setup correctly on a status screen (using Jon00 html plugin). Adding two new devices that showed the away low/high temp would be symmetrical to the current implementation (reports the home low/high points). I guess the question is how useful that is, especially since you can't change them. Personally I was hoping to have two devices that shows the current temperature set point (low/high) tied to the current mode. If we are in Away it shows the away low/high, if in Home the home low/high. That makes the UI significantly easier (especially since logic isn't permitted in the Jon00 plugin).

One last wish - I have Nest setup in two different locations. Would be awesome if the plugin config allowed me to select which Home to filter on. No filter is the current behavior - I have to effectively discard 1/2 of my devices since they are irrelevant. Would be nice to simply not process them in the first place.

Thanks! And I'm blown away by the fast response!
- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old October 12th, 2016, 10:43 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by januszczyk View Post
So what I'm trying to do is display the set temp and current temp in the UI. This is to allow me to see if things are setup correctly on a status screen (using Jon00 html plugin). Adding two new devices that showed the away low/high temp would be symmetrical to the current implementation (reports the home low/high points). I guess the question is how useful that is, especially since you can't change them. Personally I was hoping to have two devices that shows the current temperature set point (low/high) tied to the current mode. If we are in Away it shows the away low/high, if in Home the home low/high. That makes the UI significantly easier (especially since logic isn't permitted in the Jon00 plugin).

One last wish - I have Nest setup in two different locations. Would be awesome if the plugin config allowed me to select which Home to filter on. No filter is the current behavior - I have to effectively discard 1/2 of my devices since they are irrelevant. Would be nice to simply not process them in the first place.

Thanks! And I'm blown away by the fast response!
- Jeff
in version 3.0.0.20 available here, the Target temperature devices now show the away temperatures when in away mode.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old October 15th, 2016, 04:20 PM
januszczyk januszczyk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
in version 3.0.0.20 available here, the Target temperature devices now show the away temperatures when in away mode.
Excellent! That seems to work just great. My status page now displays both the ambient temperature and the corrected target temp. Quite awesome.

Thanks Spud!
- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old October 21st, 2016, 06:37 AM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Nest plugin is not showing correct temperature values. Like I have set value at 22.5 but it's showing 22. Can this be fixed ?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old October 21st, 2016, 10:14 AM
paul paul is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoud View Post
Nest plugin is not showing correct temperature values. Like I have set value at 22.5 but it's showing 22. Can this be fixed?
I'm guessing you're using Celsius?

In general HS3 Touch has always rounded Celsius numbers (this was not the case in HS2). Many a Canadian has asked for this, but it hasn't happened. IMHO, it's always worth continuing to shake that tree - let HS know directly that it's something you're looking for.

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old October 21st, 2016, 11:00 AM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul View Post
I'm guessing you're using Celsius?

In general HS3 Touch has always rounded Celsius numbers (this was not the case in HS2). Many a Canadian has asked for this, but it hasn't happened. IMHO, it's always worth continuing to shake that tree - let HS know directly that it's something you're looking for.

Paul
Yes, I am using Celsius. I just shake the tree and lets see what they say. I am on day 3 of trial and making sure everything works before I buy this expensive software.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old October 21st, 2016, 01:38 PM
paul paul is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 585
I will say this - as much as it's nice to have temp within HS, for the most part with my Nest I kinda ignore the HS side of temperature, mostly because the Nest app just works so darn well, if I need to play with temp I just open it up instead of HS....
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old October 21st, 2016, 05:28 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoud View Post
Yes, I am using Celsius. I just shake the tree and lets see what they say. I am on day 3 of trial and making sure everything works before I buy this expensive software.
If the problem is only with HSTouch (?) you should post in the HSTouch subforum or contact HST support directly. As the Nest plugin author there is nothing I can do.
Reply With Quote
  #151  
Old October 21st, 2016, 05:45 PM
paul paul is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
If the problem is only with HSTouch (?) you should post in the HSTouch subforum or contact HST support directly. As the Nest plugin author there is nothing I can do.
I'm pretty sure it's only with HS Touch - on my Homeseer webpage I see the decimal, on my HS Touch clients it gets rounded....
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old November 2nd, 2016, 06:49 AM
bartbakels's Avatar
bartbakels bartbakels is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NL
Posts: 662
Spud,

I have some questions regarding the beta plugin. I will recieve my Nest next moth with my energy contract so i vcan not test it yet. But the questions are:

Is it possible to also control the boiler temperature (tapwater), this is possible via the nest V3 when the heating system has openterm support)

The target SP does it have a slider/dimmer possibility, with other words if i change the devicevalue, via in my case homekit plugin or script, does this interact with the nest? or do i need to use the +/- buttton or event actions?


regards

Bart
__________________
Regards Bart
------------------------------------------
Win7 64Bit on Intel NUCI5 with SSD
HSPRO 3.0.359
Devices; 1188 Events; 691

BL Plugins, Jon00 Scripts, JowHue, HSTouch, Plugwise, Z-wave, ThinkingCleaner, Netcam, PHlocation, BLUSBUIRT, HarmonyHub, Buienradar, Homekit Bridge, Pushover 3P, Random, Toon Thermostat script, HSPhone and Blueiris

Visonic Powermax Alarm System (HS3) Interface: http://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=68&t=11129
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old November 2nd, 2016, 08:18 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartbakels View Post
Is it possible to also control the boiler temperature (tapwater), this is possible via the nest V3 when the heating system has openterm support)
Hot water control is not part of the current API, see https://nestdevelopers.io/t/api-for-...thermostat/197

Quote:
Originally Posted by bartbakels View Post
The target SP does it have a slider/dimmer possibility, with other words if i change the devicevalue, via in my case homekit plugin or script, does this interact with the nest? or do i need to use the +/- buttton or event actions?
The target temperature device has its range of possible values set as both status and control, so it's possible to set the temperature to any value you want from an event action, from a script, and I guess from the Homekit plugin too (I have never tested Homekit though)
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old November 12th, 2016, 09:01 PM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Problem with plugin on Linux

Hi

I am unable to get authorization work on HS3 Pro running on Ubuntu. In the logs I am getting.

Nov-12 20:12:41 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:12:41:0988:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:13:23 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:13:23:2751:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:13:46 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:13:46:6116:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:51 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:51:8485:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:6253:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:8499:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:9725:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:2092:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:3611:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:5662:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:7098:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:9226:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old November 12th, 2016, 09:11 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoud View Post
Hi

I am unable to get authorization work on HS3 Pro running on Ubuntu. In the logs I am getting.

Nov-12 20:12:41 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:12:41:0988:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:13:23 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:13:23:2751:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:13:46 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:13:46:6116:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:51 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:51:8485:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:6253:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:8499:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:52 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:52:9725:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:2092:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:3611:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:5662:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:7098:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:14:53 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:14:53:9226:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
set the log level to debug from the config page, then capture some logs again please
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old November 12th, 2016, 09:20 PM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
set the log level to debug from the config page, then capture some logs again please
Here are debug logs

08:22:39:2969:[Info]->System connected to MyHomeSeer Service successfully.
Nov-12 20:39:35 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:39:35:8894:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:39:35 DEBUG System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'System.Xml.Linq, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.GetMatchingConverter (IList`1 converters, System.Type objectType) <0x41b25d20 + 0x00054> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Initia lizeContract (Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonContract contract) <0x41b250c0 + 0x00157> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create ObjectContract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b24430 + 0x0006b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create Contract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b1e830 + 0x0028f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Resolv eContract (System.Type type) <0x41b1e500 + 0x00144> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.G etContractSafe (System.Type type) <0x41b1e4a0 + 0x00048> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.D eserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType, Boolean checkAdditionalContent) <0x41b1df40 + 0x0006f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.DeserializeInternal (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d3b0 + 0x001a3> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.Deserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d380 + 0x0001b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject (System.String value, System.Type type, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b880 + 0x000eb> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b820 + 0x0002f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value) <0x41b1cf00 + 0x00027> in <filename unknown>:0
at NestSharp.NestClient.GetAccessToken (System.String pin) <0x41b18120 + 0x0031b> in <filename unknown>:0
at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc (System.String page, System.String data, System.String user, Int32 userRights) <0x41b10580 + 0x002e3> in <filename unknown>:0
08:39:35:8986:[Nest]->DEBUG System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'System.Xml.Linq, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.GetMatchingConverter (IList`1 converters, System.Type objectType) <0x41b25d20 + 0x00054> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Initia lizeContract (Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonContract contract) <0x41b250c0 + 0x00157> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create ObjectContract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b24430 + 0x0006b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create Contract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b1e830 + 0x0028f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Resolv eContract (System.Type type) <0x41b1e500 + 0x00144> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.G etContractSafe (System.Type type) <0x41b1e4a0 + 0x00048> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.D eserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType, Boolean checkAdditionalContent) <0x41b1df40 + 0x0006f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.DeserializeInternal (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d3b0 + 0x001a3> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.Deserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d380 + 0x0001b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject (System.String value, System.Type type, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b880 + 0x000eb> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b820 + 0x0002f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value) <0x41b1cf00 + 0x00027> in <filename unknown>:0
at NestSharp.NestClient.GetAccessToken (System.String pin) <0x41b18120 + 0x0031b> in <filename unknown>:0
at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc (System.String page, System.String data, System.String user, Int32 userRights) <0x41b10580 + 0x002e3> in <filename unknown>:0
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old November 13th, 2016, 08:21 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoud View Post
Here are debug logs

08:22:39:2969:[Info]->System connected to MyHomeSeer Service successfully.
Nov-12 20:39:35 ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
08:39:35:8894:[Nest]->ERROR Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
Nov-12 20:39:35 DEBUG System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'System.Xml.Linq, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.GetMatchingConverter (IList`1 converters, System.Type objectType) <0x41b25d20 + 0x00054> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Initia lizeContract (Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonContract contract) <0x41b250c0 + 0x00157> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create ObjectContract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b24430 + 0x0006b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create Contract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b1e830 + 0x0028f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Resolv eContract (System.Type type) <0x41b1e500 + 0x00144> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.G etContractSafe (System.Type type) <0x41b1e4a0 + 0x00048> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.D eserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType, Boolean checkAdditionalContent) <0x41b1df40 + 0x0006f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.DeserializeInternal (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d3b0 + 0x001a3> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.Deserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d380 + 0x0001b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject (System.String value, System.Type type, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b880 + 0x000eb> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b820 + 0x0002f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value) <0x41b1cf00 + 0x00027> in <filename unknown>:0
at NestSharp.NestClient.GetAccessToken (System.String pin) <0x41b18120 + 0x0031b> in <filename unknown>:0
at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc (System.String page, System.String data, System.String user, Int32 userRights) <0x41b10580 + 0x002e3> in <filename unknown>:0
08:39:35:8986:[Nest]->DEBUG System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'System.Xml.Linq, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.GetMatchingConverter (IList`1 converters, System.Type objectType) <0x41b25d20 + 0x00054> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Initia lizeContract (Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonContract contract) <0x41b250c0 + 0x00157> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create ObjectContract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b24430 + 0x0006b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Create Contract (System.Type objectType) <0x41b1e830 + 0x0028f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.DefaultContractResolver.Resolv eContract (System.Type type) <0x41b1e500 + 0x00144> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.G etContractSafe (System.Type type) <0x41b1e4a0 + 0x00048> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.Serialization.JsonSerializerInternalReader.D eserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType, Boolean checkAdditionalContent) <0x41b1df40 + 0x0006f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.DeserializeInternal (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d3b0 + 0x001a3> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializer.Deserialize (Newtonsoft.Json.JsonReader reader, System.Type objectType) <0x41b1d380 + 0x0001b> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject (System.String value, System.Type type, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b880 + 0x000eb> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value, Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializerSettings settings) <0x41b0b820 + 0x0002f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Newtonsoft.Json.JsonConvert.DeserializeObject[T] (System.String value) <0x41b1cf00 + 0x00027> in <filename unknown>:0
at NestSharp.NestClient.GetAccessToken (System.String pin) <0x41b18120 + 0x0031b> in <filename unknown>:0
at HSPI_Nest.WebConfig.postBackProc (System.String page, System.String data, System.String user, Int32 userRights) <0x41b10580 + 0x002e3> in <filename unknown>:0
install the mono-complete package

Code:
sudo apt-get install mono-complete
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old November 13th, 2016, 08:49 AM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
install the mono-complete package

Code:
sudo apt-get install mono-complete
Thanks! It fixed it.

Any solution to missing image ?

08:06:39:6056:[Warning]->File does not exist: /opt/HomeSeer/html/images/HomeSeer/status/home.png
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old November 13th, 2016, 10:17 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoud View Post
Thanks! It fixed it.

Any solution to missing image ?

08:06:39:6056:[Warning]->File does not exist: /opt/HomeSeer/html/images/HomeSeer/status/home.png
attached is the missing file, copy it to /opt/HomeSeer/html/images/HomeSeer/status/

not sure why it's not there by default on your system...
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old November 13th, 2016, 10:48 AM
mmoud mmoud is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Ontario
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
attached is the missing file, copy it to /opt/HomeSeer/html/images/HomeSeer/status/

not sure why it's not there by default on your system...
Thanks! , Can I have away.png also . That's also missing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
beta testing, nest, nest protect, thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UPB Plug-in - Beta Testing spud UPB plugin by Spud (3P) 102 December 30th, 2017 11:57 PM
IFTTT Plug-in - Beta Testing spud IFTTT (3P) 48 March 15th, 2017 07:23 PM
EnvisaLink DSC Plug-in - HS2 Beta Testing spud Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 102 October 31st, 2013 07:48 PM
DirecTV Plug-in - Beta Testing spud DirecTV for HS3 (3P) 0 October 1st, 2013 07:23 AM
Plug-in is ready for beta testing rjh HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 8 September 6th, 2002 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC