SuperBus 2000 GSM Module

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SuperBus 2000 GSM Module

I'm new to HomeSeer and trying to integrate my Concord 4. I already have a SuperBus 2000 GSM Module integrated into my system.

1) Is there any way to make the GSM Module work with HS?
    2) Assuming the above is "No," am I able to add the SuperBus Serial module on or am I out of luck?

Any help would be appreciated.

You need the Superbus Automation module to interface with Concord Plugin. Plenty of info on here on how to set it up too. Assuming your Concord 4 has the correct version of the firmware you should have no problem setting it up.

Comment

Thanks for the quick response. I do have the SuperBus module but it's a GSM module and not a serial module. I have read a lot and found a video regarding the serial module and setup, but was wondering if the GSM module would work.

Comment

Originally posted by pcourt View Post
        Thanks for the quick response. I do have the SuperBus module but it's a GSM module and not a serial module. I have read a lot and found a video regarding the serial module and setup, but was wondering if the GSM module would work.
        The plugin only supports Serial connections. The problem with GSM is you would need to have a GSM device that would communicate with the Superbus module. This would be much more expensive than a serial superbus module. The GSM module was for communicating with a centralized monitoring system I would guess.

Z

Comment

Originally posted by vasrc View Post
          The plugin only supports Serial connections. The problem with GSM is you would need to have a GSM device that would communicate with the Superbus module. This would be much more expensive than a serial superbus module. The GSM module was for communicating with a centralized monitoring system I would guess.

Z